Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe was just ok. I wish I had followed the recipe as written but instead I followed other reviewers and coated my potatoes in olive oil instead of using the butter and I used cooking spray on my cookie sheet and I felt this made the potatoes greasy, and too soft instead of crisp. I will try this recipe again following it as it is written. Otherwise I followed the recipe but I did add some salt to the potatoes as I felt they would be bland without it. I served them with sour cream and ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
They were really good and a hit! Next go round I will be sure to add a non-stick agent to the pan, it was a bit tricky trying to flip some of them. Be sure not to cut them too thin because the thinner ones were a little crispier than I liked. I served with sourcream. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
wow...real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Amazing!! I sprayed my pan and only had a few stick a little bit. Omitted green onions and added season salt after buttering both sides. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are so good. I add a little garlic powder and season salt to the potatoes. Also serve with ranch or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
love it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
We love potato skins but these are so much easier and taste better. Always a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Ive tried your recipe and it was soooo delicious!! I also love to cook i have a 2 year old son and its hard to find things that he likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahstone1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I thought that this recipe was the bomb! Everyone loved it. And it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mongolia11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delish, easy and a hit everywhere I take them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States