Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I love these! So much easier than fried potato skins and somewhat healthier as well. These often take the place of baked potatoes as a side dish for us too. If you're trying to eat less carbs but can't give up the beloved tater completely, this is a nice start. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are surprisingly good. I burnt my bacon so ended up using bacon bits as a back up and I think I will just do this in the future because it was so easy and good. Everyone raved about them. I also forgot to put the green onions on -- which I will try to remember to add next time...but their absence did not detract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I really liked these. The only alteration I made was sprinkling salt and fresh pepper on the slices before I put them in the oven. I do think it is important to brush butter on both sides, and turn them as well. Have made these multiple times now, and am loving the recipe. :) Quick and easy way to use up the last few potatoes in a big bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were delicious!!! I will be making them again. I used the shredded 4 cheese mexican blend and it turned out great. It does need some extra butter or cooking spray on the baking sheet if you use aluminum foil like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I loved these! I cooked mine on top of a few sweet onion slices and I think that made them even better! This is a great and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I make these for my family and we love to sprinkle garlic seasoning on them after I dip the slices in melted butter. We also like a small dallop of sour cream with them which adds more great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So easy and so good! I didn't have onions so I used Jalapenos (added after finished) and topped them with sour cream... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThatGurrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These were pretty darn good (with some added spices). I knew the potatoes would be bland with no salt, so I dipped in melted butter then salt & peppered both sides. Also added a little onion powder. Followed directions for baking and they stuck to the cookie sheet pretty bad. Next time I'll use non-stick aluminum foil. Topped with cheddar, bacon and chives (didn't have green onion). I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I make these all the time for my family an they absolutly love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These were very well received, but how can you go wrong with bacon and cheese?! I didn't use the butter, just nonstick spray on each side of the potatoes to cut back on the calories. They crisped up nicely, but were tender on the inside! These were great for our appetizer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States