Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I did not like doing these at all. The flavor was good but the mess and it was time consuming for a large family. All potatoes were sliced the same but some cooked more than others. Took way too many cookie sheets just to make enough for 5 people...will never do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm mad as heck and I don't care who knows it!! I thought of this recipe on my own and have wanted to try it out and Michele O'Sullivan beat me to it! What's not to like! There are lots of ways to vary this recipe, especially with the thickness of the potato and toppings. Peace, g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These are extra delicious! I have followed the recipe exactly two times now and they come out perfect. The whole family asks for them. I even made them with the prexooked and crumbled bacon. I cant wait to do it with real baked bacon! Great with a little sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I forgot the greeen onions!!That would have made it even more delicious. Great way to use up extra potatoes lying around. A little time consuming, but if you have the fime it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very quick, easy and tasty! I added sour cream when I served them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent. Made the recipe exactly as called for the first two times and it was a big hit. Will certainly make it again. The third time I made it for people that like spicy foods so I sprinkled cayenne pepper on the potatoes before adding the cheese. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were exactly what you would expect. I made these for my boyfriend, as they are right up his alley. They were very good, very easy. It just takes time to bake the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were good, but not anything special. They definitely needed salt, and next time, I might add garlic salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
VERY TASTY. I DID ADD A LITTLE SALT AND PEPPER TO ONE SIDE WHEN COOKING. NOT THE SAME OLD, SAME OLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States