Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
teenage kids devoured them....need I say any more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it! Even delicious with just cheese and then dipping in ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I added some cubed pork to this recipe and it was fantastic and the next time i make it i think some cabage would also work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My son and grandkids made this and we all loved it. Cut the potatoes a bit thinner to make a bit more crispy. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I adore potato skins, and these really tasted just like them. These were so easy to make which is a little scary cause I just might start making them all the time LOL! LOVE, LOVE, LOVED these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie moon
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is a keeper in my house..I sprinkle the potato rounds with a little garlic powder before baking to kick the flavor up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie moon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this today for a pool cocktail party the measurements are just about perfect.Four medium sized russet potatoes made thirty six pieces.They disappeared fast next time I will use the same size potatoes the size was just, right and double every thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
have actually been doing this on the barbecue for a few years.. using flavoured olive oil instead of butter... great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Incredible! They went so fast they virtually disappeared from the plate. Had to copy the recipe for a dinner guest. Made it along with Bacon Cheese quiche and everyone was amazed - especially me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I have been making these potatoes for years just by frying them on top the stove,topping with cheese & bacon,(no onions for me!)covering until the cheese melts. When ready to eat, just top with a dollop of sour cream. Delicious,quick, easy. I'm not sure why anyone would give this a bad rating. If you can't say anything good, then don't say anything at all. Thats my motto!!! GramB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States