CheddarWurst® and Apple Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this relatively plain, with only cheddarwurst pieces and apples. It went over well, even with my picky-eater children! 7 cheddarwurst & 2 apples made 6 skewers. To make it again, I would like to find & try some alternate veggies..... Maybe zucchini?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Couldn't think of anyway to make this better! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. Just made it tonight for dinner and me and my husband loved it. I added a little more mustard than called for to take away the sweetness of the apricot preserves. I used a granny smith apple and it had just the right tartness. This will be another summer dinner for us for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were good. My 6 year old wasn't a huge fan. I have made them twice and the sauce is the best part. I didn't use CheddarWurst. I used mini gourmet chicken sausages. First time I alternated on the kabob and grilled. second time did kabobs of all apple, all meat, etc and broiled on the oven. Threw all in a bowl at the end. It was just easier. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was SO GOOD. I was hesitant because I'm not a fan of mustard and I knew my husband would roll his eyes(mustard, apples and bell pepper???? YUCK!!!). WRONG! He had two kebabs and said it was fabulous. I only made one minute change--I didn't have dijon, so I used honey mustard. This is definitely going in the keeper box. I made Spanish rice to go with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was fantastic! I made this with my sister in law's family. they're meat eaters, I'm a vegetarian. We got sausage for them and Vegetarian sausage for me, and made up skewers for us both! They were fantastic! No leftovers! I'm happy to read the idea of making these ahead of time, I'm going to make them again tonight for a party we're having tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I decided to try this for our Memorial Day cookout. The kabobs were awesome, and just the right blend. I thought we had made way too much, and was worried we would have too much leftover. There was only 1 kabob left when we finished. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Probobly a 4 star recipie but I'll give it 5 due to the ease of preparation and clean-up as well as the fact that everyone loves them and they fit an active outdoor lifestyle. Last night I made the skewers up ahead of time, put them in a gallon size ziplock bag and took them to the local race track in the cooler & BBQ them on the tailgate.....all the other race fans were jealouse! I had some left over ingredients so I made them again tonight at home and served with coleslaw and home made fries. The ingredients keep well in an ice chest and I will pre-make these again for my next camping trip, day at the track, beach, etc. The apples may discolor a bit so try to get all the air out of the ziplock but once grilled and glazed it not noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was pretty darn good. My boyfriend was a little weary about it at first... but he said he would try. He loved it. I added zucchini which added more variety. The glaze was just right combination of sweet and tangy. I served with white rice and a traditional salad on the side. Yum. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Birk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
oooh--we liked this! I was surprised, but my kids actually ate these pretty well (not the onions, though). Nice & simple for a spring week-night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States