Cheddar Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I actually liked this recipe as a quick weekday dinner and managed to use the leftover turkey I had in the house as well. I did not have cheddar cheese soup so I subbed cream of chicken and added at least a cup of cheddar cheese into the rice mixture. It turned out to be a good way to use leftover turkey or chicken if you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I used brown rice, fresh onion, chicken, fiesta nacho cheese soup, and italian bread crumbs. I skipped the butter and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
EASY and good. I made it as directed I thought it was a little bland for my taste. Added a little garlic and onion powder. It has the creamy texture of beef stroganoff.My 19 yr old son took the first bite and said this good (passed the picky test). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I felt this recipe had too much rice. If I made it again, I would only put in half the rice. Also, I would add a bit of sauted onion to the pea layer to add a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I ended up using whatever I had on hand in the pantry...used cream of chicken soup and minute brown rice. It was a bit wet because the ratio wasn't correct for minute rice. used a mixture of Italian bread crumbs and Ritz crackers for the top, with a five cheese blend. Also added some thyme, parsley, and basil to give it some more taste. Probably won't make it again unless I have a ton of turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this! It was delightful! I didn't have long grain rice, so I used quick cooking barley and jasmine rice. After reading that it could use a little more spice, I added some seasonings to the rice while it cooked. Very tasty-feel good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I liked this recipe to use up my turkey that I had left over. I added some grated parmesan cheese and some shredded cheddar cheese in the cheese soup and then put shredded cheddar cheese on top of the casserole. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this was good to use up our really dry turkey leftovers. I replaced 1 cup of water with 1 cup of chicken broth to add a little more salt and flavor. I also used fresh onions instead of dried. I also added broccoli and corn in addition to the peas. I topped the casserole with shredded cheaddar cheese and the crackers but skipped the butter. I figure you can't really go wrong with rice, vegetables, meat and cheese. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was really good! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much and agreed that perhaps it needs a bit more cheesy flavor. I think I'll take the advice of another reviewer and grate some cheddar cheese over the top next time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was fine. I would have liked a little more flavor, but it was pretty easy to prepare. I would add a little more salt next time or perhaps some grated sharp cheddar. I would only make it again if I was trying to use up the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States