Cheddar-Thyme Flaky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nerdessence
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Excellent biscuits. I added more cheese and some rosemary, but otherwise, these were wonderful. My husband devoured them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdessence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I've been searching for the perfect biscuit for a while now, and i've just found it. Flavourful, moist but still flaky, these were delicious! I'd make these again at the drop of a hat. I did have to add a touch of extra milk, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were a big hit at our Easter dinner. I used smoked cheddar to add an extra little something. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Perfect as is. I experimented with using 1 1/2 cups of white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, and that worked very well too. Next time I'm going to try sprinkling a little grated cheese on top just before baking, in addition to the cheese mixed in the batter. This is a good biscuit to serve with gravy, or to make breadfast sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were soooo good. I didn't have thyme so I just used cheddar and they were still delicious. Letting the dough sit for a while extra (15 minutes) made them rise a bit more and look more biscuit-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
These were just OK to me. I'm wondering if the sugar is a typo, because they seemed really sweet. Not the buttery/flaky biscuits I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I took a bite after they came out of the oven and literally stopped in my tracks and said "oh my god these are the best!" Double the cheese for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Awesome, I substituted wheat pastry flour for white, buttermilk for the milk, and added 2 teaspoons of vinegar. The best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Fantastic!!! I made these to gowith a pot roastfor supper,evreyone loedthem. The next morning I made a bacon, egg, and cheese breakfast sandwich, oh my God how delish! I will be making these for my family's Christmas brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great biscuit! Made exactly per recipe and loved it. But next time will do a little less thyme and alot more cheese : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States