Cheddar Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this just as the recipe called for, but I used half the butter. I used it for a 4th of July party and everyone loved it. I think next time I would use some whole milk in place of the half and half. It was very thick, and I added at least a cup of water to thin it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty but not as creamy as I like. My son didn't like it at all either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I used half cheddar, half velveeta so it would be creamier and baked it at 350 for @45 minutes (until hot and bubbly). I sliced precooked bratwursts and polish sausage and mixed in so it was a full, satisfying meal. It was even better the next day because it stayed so creamy and didn't dry out. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
1 tsp ground mustard, 1/2 melted butter salted, 2 cups half and half, 1 can cheddar cheese soup,, pasta, salted, 8 oz Velveeta cubed, 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese. 2/12 hours slow cooker on high
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Fanfreakingtastic! Ever since finding this, it has become a favorite in the house. I tweak it a little every time I make it, but have found the best "tweak" to add two packages of thawed frozen chopped broccoli, kielbasa, a fair amount of tarragon, dried minced onion, and Montreal Steak seasoning. I've played around with the pasta a little, but the spirals really do work best. Adding a hint of curry powder or some whole grain dijon really adds a nice undercurrent to it as well. A true winner and a full meal that lasts for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The easiest macaroni and cheese ever, and it tastes so good. I like to make this right before I serve it though, since I think the consistency changes once it is reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is wonderful! My new go to recipe for mac and cheese. I do like the crunch, so guilty of topping with ritz after cooking. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was simple, easy and delicious. I cooked the pasta al dente and used sharp cheddar. It would be perfect for a time when all the stove burners are full and you need a dish to feed a crowd. Do add salt and pepper. After MANY times of making this, going full fat on the 1/2 and 1/2 is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! Followed the recipe exactly. This is the creamy cheesy comfort food from your childhood. If that's what you're going for- try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
VERY TASTY!!! I made it exactly as written and it was fabulous. This is great comfort food but not something you should make while dieting. Great for a busy family with kids! Thanks Heidi for a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States