Cheddar Sausage Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! This recipe makes exactly twenty-four muffins. Don't use the cupcake liners - they'll stick to the paper. Instead, use two greased cupcake/muffin pans. I double the shredded cheddar cheese to two cups, making these muffins incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charley Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made these for 25 Navy guys who came for a soup kitchen garden work day. I think they disappeared in about 45 seconds. Will make a double batch next time. These are really more like biscuits than muffins so will make them as drop biscuits next time. It was challenging getting them out of the muffin tins (didn't use papers). Only addition...added 1/4 tsp of chipotle chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These are WAY better than the usual sausage balls!! Much lighter, tastier and easier!! I also like how you don't have to mess with trying to mix raw sausage like you do with the others--yuck! I will be making these instead of sausage balls. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made these to serve for breakfast tomorrow morning. The only change I made in ingredients was to use turkey sausage, since my family prefers it. I did also use mini-muffin pans rather than larger muffin tins. I sprayed my pans with Pam and did not use papers. I'm not noticing that these are greasy, as another reviewer stated, in fact they are really beautiful little biscuits. The one I tested was really good, but I do think they could use just a little more flavor (could be the turkey sausage), so the next time I make them (and I definitely will) I'll add a little seasoning and maybe some onion to the sausage when I brown it. Excellent and easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I had a pound of pork sausage I thawed by accident, so was looking for a different recipe, when I came across this one. The family LOVED it! I used my mini-muffin pan and baked for 20 minutes. I've made the recipe 3 times in the last week ~ sharing at work and at a friends breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband loved them and I was happy they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummy! I've done these twice now - once as written and once I added a can of chopped green chilies (sp?). My guys love them and I know they'll be great for them to keep in the freezer at the hunting camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Super easy and yummy. I used sage sausage and added 1 egg and a tad bit more shredded cheese. I took the suggestion to make them into mini muffins. It made 40. I'm going to put them into the freezer and thaw as needed. They'll be the perfect size for my 18 month old for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These were good, but not great. I had a recipe years ago that did not use the condensed cheese soup and it was much better. These muffins were a little too moist, they did not have the right muffin consistency. With a little tweaking these would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
these were great. i used broccoli cheese soup - would certainly do that again. going to try regular cheese soup tonight & punch up the flavor somehow. These make a great lunch alternative to a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States