Cheddar Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I love this. My new favorite way with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I paid attention to earlier reviews, saying it was too eggy and bland, and made these changes: * 2 eggs instead of 4 * 4 tsp Worcestershire instead of 2 * 1/8-1/4 cup parsley instead of 1 cup (!) * brown rice instead of white * added 1 cup chopped broccoli * added 1/4 cup chicken gravy. It was delicious; everyone loved it. I know you can't expect to have gravy on hand all the time, but I suspect adding cooked chicken or chicken stock, which we didn't have, would have done for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Smells better than it tastes. Too eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made this exactly as written. It was a little on the dry side but still tasty. The next day for leftovers, I added about a 1/2 cup of chicken broth and it was much, much tastier. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I prepared it as directed and the family opinion was that is was too bland. Easy to prepare. I might add green chilis next time to give it body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaTamale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My family liked this dish. I used a 9x13 pan and it cooked just fine. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
The best. Being someone who has wheat and gluten allergys it's nice to have a mac and cheese subsitute. This is a keeper.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is okay, but it was a bit too eggy for my husband and myself. It was also a bit bland, and needs something more. It looks very nice, but just doesn't have enough flavor for me to want to make it again considering the other cheese and rice casseroles out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Overall, this is a good recipe. I loved the parsely, it gave the dish color and flavor. However, I felt I could taste the eggs too much for my liking and it was pretty bland overall. My partner loved it, and I will make it again, but with a litte more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States