Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this dip for my sons wedding reception. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used real bacon instead of the bacon bits. Everyone raved about this dip. My sister's said it was a "killer dip". My husband asked me to make some more for him. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Ps. I didn't dress up with the onions and crumbles as shown, just mixed all the ingredients and refrigerated for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea Bratcher
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Inexpensive and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Bratcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
YUM! Made this for a Fourth of July BBQ / cookout and was very pleased with the results!!! I pretty much followed this to the letter with a few exceptions. Instead of using bacon bits, I fried up 4 pieces of bacon. I also used lite sour cream and added a couple sliced green onions (some to my dip and the rest as garnish). I prepped this the night prior to allow all of the yummy flavors to blend. To offset the not-so-good-for-you BBQ fare on the menu, I served this with a variety of fresh veggies - baby carrots, radish, cucumber, snap peas, grape tomatoes and orange bell pepper. I bet this would be great with chips tho.... All I can say is WOW! Thanks for sharing your simple, tasty recipe RONNAS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this. It is very good but way too salty. Next time I would definitely use half the ranch mix. I used the Fiesta Ranch mix. I read on here to add 8 more ounces of sour cream if too salty for your taste. So off to the store I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Easy and fantastic! Made it only once so far; used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Was a huge hit at the party. For those complaining of a too-ranchy taste, the longer you let it sit in the fridge before serving, the more evenly the taste develops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for a party and it was great! People loved it with celery and Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
too salty! served at a party, barely anyone touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really liked this! Served it with those scoop chips and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make this often but use about 2 oz of bacon bits instead of the whole package. Super easy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States