Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
i was looking for something quick and easy, yet unique. This was perfect. I did half sour cream and half mayo tho because i don't love sour cream. Also, i split it in half nad warmed half in the oven so the cheese totally melted. The warm one was gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Perfect dip! Used potato chips (the sturdier the better) and celery sticks! My sons have asked for it again (Christmas miracle)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
easy - took to card club. gone in a heartbeat. Served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this dip for my sons wedding reception. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used real bacon instead of the bacon bits. Everyone raved about this dip. My sister's said it was a "killer dip". My husband asked me to make some more for him. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Ps. I didn't dress up with the onions and crumbles as shown, just mixed all the ingredients and refrigerated for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea Bratcher
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Inexpensive and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Bratcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
YUM! Made this for a Fourth of July BBQ / cookout and was very pleased with the results!!! I pretty much followed this to the letter with a few exceptions. Instead of using bacon bits, I fried up 4 pieces of bacon. I also used lite sour cream and added a couple sliced green onions (some to my dip and the rest as garnish). I prepped this the night prior to allow all of the yummy flavors to blend. To offset the not-so-good-for-you BBQ fare on the menu, I served this with a variety of fresh veggies - baby carrots, radish, cucumber, snap peas, grape tomatoes and orange bell pepper. I bet this would be great with chips tho.... All I can say is WOW! Thanks for sharing your simple, tasty recipe RONNAS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this. It is very good but way too salty. Next time I would definitely use half the ranch mix. I used the Fiesta Ranch mix. I read on here to add 8 more ounces of sour cream if too salty for your taste. So off to the store I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Easy and fantastic! Made it only once so far; used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Was a huge hit at the party. For those complaining of a too-ranchy taste, the longer you let it sit in the fridge before serving, the more evenly the taste develops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States