Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
YUM! Made this for a Fourth of July BBQ / cookout and was very pleased with the results!!! I pretty much followed this to the letter with a few exceptions. Instead of using bacon bits, I fried up 4 pieces of bacon. I also used lite sour cream and added a couple sliced green onions (some to my dip and the rest as garnish). I prepped this the night prior to allow all of the yummy flavors to blend. To offset the not-so-good-for-you BBQ fare on the menu, I served this with a variety of fresh veggies - baby carrots, radish, cucumber, snap peas, grape tomatoes and orange bell pepper. I bet this would be great with chips tho.... All I can say is WOW! Thanks for sharing your simple, tasty recipe RONNAS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this. It is very good but way too salty. Next time I would definitely use half the ranch mix. I used the Fiesta Ranch mix. I read on here to add 8 more ounces of sour cream if too salty for your taste. So off to the store I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Easy and fantastic! Made it only once so far; used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Was a huge hit at the party. For those complaining of a too-ranchy taste, the longer you let it sit in the fridge before serving, the more evenly the taste develops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for a party and it was great! People loved it with celery and Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
too salty! served at a party, barely anyone touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really liked this! Served it with those scoop chips and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make this often but use about 2 oz of bacon bits instead of the whole package. Super easy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was so excited to try this dip since it got such good reviews. We did not like it. I even added less ranch per other reviews and it was still overpowering. And I LOVE ranch! Tried it with chips and crackers and nothing seemed right. Sorry for the low review, I really wanted to like this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Easy to prepare; great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
DELICIOUS! I served with Frito Lays, and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States