Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very easy and tasty. May add more sour cream to make it a little less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
i was looking for something quick and easy, yet unique. This was perfect. I did half sour cream and half mayo tho because i don't love sour cream. Also, i split it in half nad warmed half in the oven so the cheese totally melted. The warm one was gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Perfect dip! Used potato chips (the sturdier the better) and celery sticks! My sons have asked for it again (Christmas miracle)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
easy - took to card club. gone in a heartbeat. Served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this dip for my sons wedding reception. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used real bacon instead of the bacon bits. Everyone raved about this dip. My sister's said it was a "killer dip". My husband asked me to make some more for him. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Ps. I didn't dress up with the onions and crumbles as shown, just mixed all the ingredients and refrigerated for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea Bratcher
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Inexpensive and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Bratcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
YUM! Made this for a Fourth of July BBQ / cookout and was very pleased with the results!!! I pretty much followed this to the letter with a few exceptions. Instead of using bacon bits, I fried up 4 pieces of bacon. I also used lite sour cream and added a couple sliced green onions (some to my dip and the rest as garnish). I prepped this the night prior to allow all of the yummy flavors to blend. To offset the not-so-good-for-you BBQ fare on the menu, I served this with a variety of fresh veggies - baby carrots, radish, cucumber, snap peas, grape tomatoes and orange bell pepper. I bet this would be great with chips tho.... All I can say is WOW! Thanks for sharing your simple, tasty recipe RONNAS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this. It is very good but way too salty. Next time I would definitely use half the ranch mix. I used the Fiesta Ranch mix. I read on here to add 8 more ounces of sour cream if too salty for your taste. So off to the store I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States