Cheddar Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yummmm! Initially I cooked them in the microwave. Then I popped them in the oven after the cheese was added for an additional 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe. super cinchy to make. I cut up my potatoes and threw them in a gallon baggie, tossed some coconut oil (instead of butter) in the bag then liberally sprinkled garlic salt, season salt and cayenne in, sealed it well and shook for a minute to evenly distribute seasoning...lol... Don't use microwaves but did as ismarie04 suggested and baked them at 425 for 13 minutes per side. Added parmesean cheeese last 5 minutes of baking... Awesome recipe....thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
my 16 yr old son made these. He made the mistake of putting the cheese in with the spices and tried shaking that all together, so of course the cheese clumped up. We baked this in the oven. It was good and we will make it again and follow directions more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Loved the seasonings for this recipie but was sceptical about the microwave idea. So instead, I baked wedges for 15 minutes on each side at 425 degrees. Added the cheese in the last couple of minutes. Came out nice and crispy and delicious! Although, if you're going to do it this way use aluminum foil on your pan AND grease it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were great! I tweaked the recipe a little after reading the other reviews. I microwaved them for 8 minutes on each side. Then popped them in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. All four of my kids and my husband loved them! I will be making these in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious and Easy...but may need more time in the microwave depending on wattage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I gave this two tries, and was pretty disappointed. The first time, I used russet potatoes (medium, I thought), and even after cooking for 9 minutes (on high power, on a pretty new microwave), the potatoes were pretty underdone - crunchy like apples. The second time, I used some other kind of white potatoes, which were smaller, and this still happened. Even after microwaving for 12 minutes, some potatoes were still underdone. The cheese was a plus, but the texture of the potatoes was such a distraction I didn't really notice the flavor of the spices (for the record, I opted for garlic powder instead of garlic salt). On top of all that, the dish turned out to be very wet. Perhaps a baked version of this dish would be much better, but I made this exactly as written, except for greatly increasing the cooking time. (As written, this would've been awful - nearly-raw potatoes covered in cheese and a few spices.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is a joke... 15 minutes in the microwave and still near raw. I've never had to more than double the time and have it not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Too greasy for me, but follow gcw's advice and they are a 5 star... i microwaved the potato first, then placed all the ingredients into a container with melted butter and used fresh parmesan cheese instead, shook them until they were all coated them put them in a baking dish in the oven, they were very yummy will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States