Cheddar Penne with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My husband loved this ! I did make a couple of changes, instead of milk I used chicken broth to add flavour , I added some heavy cream about 1/4cup and added about 2 tsp of Epicure brand Bacon,Cheese and chive seasoning, topped it off with fresh Parmesan to each serving, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Next time I will make this with hot italian sausage! It was a split vote on this recipe, I thought it was ok but my boyfriend loved it. I made it with red pepper because we prefer them over green. We both thought it would be best to try with hot italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
A nice pairing of flavor. I was looking for a Pork Dish and found this Sausage Dish. I was really hoping I had Campbell's Canned Cheese but alas, I did not. So I substituted with shredded cheddar and a marinated pork chop. I added a step by throwing in some bacon pieces in the pan before the onion, green pepper and garlic. Added the milk and shredded cheddar, slice my pork and then combined in skillet. I will be making this again, always with a touch of bacon ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was very easy and pretty tasty. After reading some of the other reviews I was concerned it could be bland, so I added a can of Rotel. I would do the same if I make it again, as I think it was probably an improvement. I might take the suggestion of another reviewer and throw in some cubes of Velveeta -- I never use it, but the cheese sauce could use a bit more "tang." My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Excellent! My family really liked this and for once no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious....I also add shrimp that I season with creole seasoning for that extra twist.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yummy change of pace. I didn't have Condensed Cheddar Cheese soup on hand so I substituted 2 cups of shredded mild cheddar cheese instead. I know it's a Campbell's recipe but I'd rather use fresh ingredients and I suspect it helped with the flavor a bit. I also used regular pork sausage and added a dash of oregano. Served with a bit of shredded parmesan cheese. Turned out well this way and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I thought the cheese sauce was bland. I will probably heat up the leftovers with some velveeta to add flavor. My husband said it was okay but I don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is a tasty super easy recipe to make, The cheese soup is kinda bland, but throw in a couple of ounces of velveeta and it becomes real cheesy. I also put some grated parmesean on top. I'm gonna experiment with this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a hit in our house hold, i added a extra can of the cheddar cheese soup to make more sauce. I will definitely make this one again, even my Fiancee who can be fussy at times liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slo912sangel

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States