Cheddar Pecan Wafers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Didn't change the recipe at all - just halved it and they are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! I wouldn't change a thing. I am excited to try this with different cheeses and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe should be a HALF pound of butter and one pound of cheese. You can find this recipe on other web sites and they all say half pound (2 sticks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I didn't like these at all. I followed the recipe to a T. The dough was so buttery I could hardly work with it. Then after they were baked, they just crumbled in my hands when I tried to eat one. They totally just fell apart. The taste was way too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
While these are moderately tasty, they hardly qualify as "low carb" (which is where I found the recipe... my roommate begged me to make them after reading the recipe, but really? 4.2 grams of carbs PER cookie when the recipe makes dozens and dozens? No one is going to eat just 1, and 2-3 could spell the end of ketosis for someone with low tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fabulous! I'm so glad I halved the recipe as it makes a lot! This had a mild taste so if you like more zing, add a bit more pepper. Those that rated this poor... use quality unsalted butter and quality cheese. You too will then fall in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I was looking for this type of wafer for a last minute snack. Had all the ingredients and it came together easily and quickly. Didn't have 3 hours for them to sit in refrigerator so I stuck them in the freezer for 1 hour. Came out perfect. I also halved the recipe and added 1/4 tsp dried mustard and 1/4 tsp. garlic like another reviewer. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These are most delicious! I made them last year and came looking for the recipe again this year. I did freeze some logs and they were still great in February for a party then. Make small logs so you can just pop one wafer in your mouth, as they are very tender and may create many crumbs if too big and one has to bite them, also if small logs you will have many many lovely wafers. Do warn folks, as they will think they are cookies and you wouldn't want to surprise them too much. Yes, they do taste like butter, but I do not find any problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLBrac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
tried this recipe tonight and it is awesome! i halved the recipe and it still made a bunch. i followed the original recipe, other than adding in a bit of black pepper, garlic powder and a touch of dried sage. they are delicious and i know my mom and grandma will love them when they receive them as gifts tomorrow for mother's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Made these precisely to recipe, and they do come out quite bland. Nothing really jumps out at you but I will say, despite their short comings, for some reason they are addicting. I probably wouldn't make these again but I do enjoy the batch I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States