Cheddar Onion Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These biscuits were amazing! Easy to make, very little prep time. Everyone loved them at my table! Better hit than my beef stew...hahaha! Definitley be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These were pretty good and very quick to put together for a weeknight meal. I should have added a splash more milk as others have suggested. They were a little on the dry side. I believe next time I will also add a bit more minced onion for added flavor. These paired well with Amy's BBQ Chicken Salad from Allrecipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, trishthedish6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Oh my!!! I cant say enough about these! I did add garlic powder an a little green onion.Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Super easy drop biscuit to make in a pinch, I added in some garlic powder as well. This is now a go to recipe in my recipe box! Very tender and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe! Best right out of the oven:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
MY MOM SAYS THESE ARE THE BEST BISCUITS SHE'S EVER HAD. I completely agree. They are sooo good! I brushed these with a butter/garlic salt mixture, which just took the already perfect recipe over the top. I served these with chili. My mom says that the most perfect meal would be: these biscuits, collard greens, and ribs. Talk about the ultimate comfort foods! She begs me to make this recipe every night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made these for Christmas dinner and they came out great! Followed directions as shown, tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wonderful! Everyone loved these. Read the notes for minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I just made these Biscuits and i followed the recipe as written. I did have to cook mine 25 mins. but they were out of this world. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe with the exception of adding a tablesoon of dried chives. Oh it did take little extra buttermilk. I baked them on buttered pizza stone, which took only a couple minutes longer. I made them small out of preference. I've made many different biscuits this one rocks. I was surprised the dried minced onions worked so well. I plan to use this recipe for appetizers soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States