Cheddar Onion Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe. Very tasty. I made these this morning and they were soooo good. I had to add additional milk and I used spring onions. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written. Will definitely make these again. My wife said they were so good that I was going to have to hide them from her. Thanks for sharing a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Amazing! Everyone loved these. It was a bonus that they were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So easy, I use fresh onion so I use a whole small onion and add a couple cloves of garlic and mince them in the food processor first. Also I add extra salt, and sprink a little salt on the biscuits before baking to get that Red Lobster level of saltiness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I suggest using fresh green onions sliced very thin instead of the dried onions. Otherwise a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pekoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These biscuits were amazing! Easy to make, very little prep time. Everyone loved them at my table! Better hit than my beef stew...hahaha! Definitley be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These were pretty good and very quick to put together for a weeknight meal. I should have added a splash more milk as others have suggested. They were a little on the dry side. I believe next time I will also add a bit more minced onion for added flavor. These paired well with Amy's BBQ Chicken Salad from Allrecipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, trishthedish6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Oh my!!! I cant say enough about these! I did add garlic powder an a little green onion.Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Super easy drop biscuit to make in a pinch, I added in some garlic powder as well. This is now a go to recipe in my recipe box! Very tender and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe! Best right out of the oven:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
MY MOM SAYS THESE ARE THE BEST BISCUITS SHE'S EVER HAD. I completely agree. They are sooo good! I brushed these with a butter/garlic salt mixture, which just took the already perfect recipe over the top. I served these with chili. My mom says that the most perfect meal would be: these biscuits, collard greens, and ribs. Talk about the ultimate comfort foods! She begs me to make this recipe every night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States