Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
My husband didn't like the exact recipe, so I altered it a little bit. I replaced the paprika and raisins with garlic and ham. Now he'll eat them no problem! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These tasted almost exactly like Red Lobster's garlic cheddar biscuits after adding 1/2 tsp. garlic/parsley spice mix. Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside after 20 minutes. I was looking for something quick, and all of the recipes for rolls that I looked at took over 2 hours, so I tried this (without the raisins) and it was terrific! They went great with the barbequed chicken, salad, and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
We loved these! They are probably one of our favorite muffins and we've made a ton of muffins. My 2 and 3 year old loved them which is a plus as well! I used all ingredients as listed but had to add an extra 1/2 cup milk to the batter since it was way too thick. I also adjusted cooking time/temp (personal preference with my oven and prior muffin trials) to 375 for 22 minutes, perfect! I got 11 standard sized muffins, had to leave one tin empty. I will be making these again, very soon I'm sure. I think I would decrease the salt to 1/2 teaspoon since it's a tad salty, along with the additional milk and everything else stays the same. Love the slight paprika taste -- the cheddar and raisins go great together! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Add EVERTHING or these biscuits are awful!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Raisins? I didn't add raisins to the cheddar muffins...but aside from that I made it exact and was not a huge fan. They turned out a little dry. I will try adding some ham though because they were quite filling and my hubs would probably like to take them to work for lunch if it were like a muffiin sandwich...a mandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Swapped out the raisins for chopped scallions and these were the perfect savory muffin to go with a big bowl of vegetable soup. Leftover muffins were terrific with an egg for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good taste I make more again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These muffins were extremely dry and were like hockey pucks once they cooled. I did over mix a bit, but even still, I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
really really dry; only cooked for 17 minutes and STILL dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were good, I did make some adjustments to them though. I baked them for 20 minutes, but wish i had only baked them for 17 min because they were a little over cooked. I added an extra half a cup of milk, 1 tsp of garlic powder, a few shakes of parsely and some tabasco sauce. They are def. something I will make again but just cook for less time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States