Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
My husband didn't like the exact recipe, so I altered it a little bit. I replaced the paprika and raisins with garlic and ham. Now he'll eat them no problem! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These tasted almost exactly like Red Lobster's garlic cheddar biscuits after adding 1/2 tsp. garlic/parsley spice mix. Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside after 20 minutes. I was looking for something quick, and all of the recipes for rolls that I looked at took over 2 hours, so I tried this (without the raisins) and it was terrific! They went great with the barbequed chicken, salad, and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
We loved these! They are probably one of our favorite muffins and we've made a ton of muffins. My 2 and 3 year old loved them which is a plus as well! I used all ingredients as listed but had to add an extra 1/2 cup milk to the batter since it was way too thick. I also adjusted cooking time/temp (personal preference with my oven and prior muffin trials) to 375 for 22 minutes, perfect! I got 11 standard sized muffins, had to leave one tin empty. I will be making these again, very soon I'm sure. I think I would decrease the salt to 1/2 teaspoon since it's a tad salty, along with the additional milk and everything else stays the same. Love the slight paprika taste -- the cheddar and raisins go great together! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Add EVERTHING or these biscuits are awful!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Raisins? I didn't add raisins to the cheddar muffins...but aside from that I made it exact and was not a huge fan. They turned out a little dry. I will try adding some ham though because they were quite filling and my hubs would probably like to take them to work for lunch if it were like a muffiin sandwich...a mandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Swapped out the raisins for chopped scallions and these were the perfect savory muffin to go with a big bowl of vegetable soup. Leftover muffins were terrific with an egg for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good taste I make more again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These muffins were extremely dry and were like hockey pucks once they cooled. I did over mix a bit, but even still, I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
really really dry; only cooked for 17 minutes and STILL dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were good, I did make some adjustments to them though. I baked them for 20 minutes, but wish i had only baked them for 17 min because they were a little over cooked. I added an extra half a cup of milk, 1 tsp of garlic powder, a few shakes of parsely and some tabasco sauce. They are def. something I will make again but just cook for less time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States