Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
these muffins tasted dry and seriously lacked any sort of flavor. friends described it as tasting like a soft cheez-it, but that description is a generous one. if you do make these guys, butter the linings at least! and do not overcook them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were really good! Didn't need 25 min. to bake though... I'm sure 22 min would've been fine, but I didn't look soon enough and took them out after 24. Love the crunchy outside and soft inside. Definitely will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i really enjoyed these muffins.I also left out the raisins and added english mustard powder which gave them a little bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These tasted almost exactly like Red Lobster's garlic cheddar biscuits after adding 1/2 tsp. garlic/parsley spice mix. Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside after 20 minutes. I was looking for something quick, and all of the recipes for rolls that I looked at took over 2 hours, so I tried this (without the raisins) and it was terrific! They went great with the barbequed chicken, salad, and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These muffins were ok. I added a half of cup of milk like someone else said and they turned out good. Raisins and cheese don't go well together but I enjoyed these muffins (minus the raisins). I am going to try ham like another user said instead of raisins next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
We loved these! They are probably one of our favorite muffins and we've made a ton of muffins. My 2 and 3 year old loved them which is a plus as well! I used all ingredients as listed but had to add an extra 1/2 cup milk to the batter since it was way too thick. I also adjusted cooking time/temp (personal preference with my oven and prior muffin trials) to 375 for 22 minutes, perfect! I got 11 standard sized muffins, had to leave one tin empty. I will be making these again, very soon I'm sure. I think I would decrease the salt to 1/2 teaspoon since it's a tad salty, along with the additional milk and everything else stays the same. Love the slight paprika taste -- the cheddar and raisins go great together! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Thanks for the tasty recipe! I omitted the raisins (only b/c my husband doesn't like them) and some more cheese and also 2 tsps. of Old Bay Seasoning. We loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Add EVERTHING or these biscuits are awful!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
My husband didn't like the exact recipe, so I altered it a little bit. I replaced the paprika and raisins with garlic and ham. Now he'll eat them no problem! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States