Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were yummy muffins and my bf and I really enjoyed them. I followed the lead of the other reviewers and added an extra 1/2 c of milk, left out the raisins, added a clove of garlic and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also decreased the cooking time to 22 min and the oven temp to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Swapped out the raisins for chopped scallions and these were the perfect savory muffin to go with a big bowl of vegetable soup. Leftover muffins were terrific with an egg for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I read the reviews and made modifications accordingly. Cooked them at 375 for 22 minutes and added another 1/2 cup milk. I used wheat flour, garlic salt and a special spice I have (minced garlic, minced onion & lemon flakes) and added quite a bit of that. I also added chopped up raw onion (altho I think I would saute those next time) chopped roasted green chili and chopped fresh spinach. Skipped the raisons totally as that didn't sound at all appealing. I will make these again and maybe add some ham, YUMMY!!! Another reviewer had it exactly right..these taste like the cheesy muffins at Red Lobster...great recipe...Thanks... *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I changed these to make them a southwest muffin with some southwest seasoning, green chilis and corn. The flavor was great, but they were extremely hard. I was really disappointed because I planned to make these for my daughter's bake sale. Unfortunately, I am going to have to go with plan B because these were barely edible, let alone sellable. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Needs more cheese. I used olive oil instead of butter and they were moist. Next time i will add garlic as others suggested,and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Raisins? I didn't add raisins to the cheddar muffins...but aside from that I made it exact and was not a huge fan. They turned out a little dry. I will try adding some ham though because they were quite filling and my hubs would probably like to take them to work for lunch if it were like a muffiin sandwich...a mandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These muffins were extremely dry and were like hockey pucks once they cooled. I did over mix a bit, but even still, I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good taste I make more again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
really really dry; only cooked for 17 minutes and STILL dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were good, I did make some adjustments to them though. I baked them for 20 minutes, but wish i had only baked them for 17 min because they were a little over cooked. I added an extra half a cup of milk, 1 tsp of garlic powder, a few shakes of parsely and some tabasco sauce. They are def. something I will make again but just cook for less time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States