Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My son and daughter liked this fairly well, although they said the cheddar taste was not too noticeable. I was able to make the recipe in two versions, one as written and the other with fresh breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes for my son, who can't eat cornflakes. A good, basic, kid-friendly recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Just made this for dinner and my boyfriend, the pickiest eater ever, loved it! I did too. I took someone's advice and cover the chicken with foil for the first half of cooking to keep the outside crispy...which it was. So simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It was okay. The idea sounds good but the taste is pretty bland and it just doesn't get very well coated. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
MMMMM,Delicious! I am new to cooking, and this is the first thing I have made. I loved it. I send a picture to my husband and he is begging me to cook it for dinner. I don't mind eating it again, because it really hit the spot. I didn't have cornflakes so I substituted with Special K. I gently crushed the Special K, to preserve the crunchiness. We will definitely be adding this to our weekly menu. It's healthy, quick, yummy, and simple. What more could you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This dish is fantastic! So easy to put together, and my family loved it. This will be in my favorites category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I found this recipe kind of bland. The chicken needs to have some spices on it the cheese does not add enough taste. I will try again as we liked how crispy the outside was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great recipe! My husband was weirded out by the corn flakes but after he ate it, he loved it!! This was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yummy! A dollop of Daisy too makes it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I finally found my recipe for chicken sandwiches! I put a hamburger bun, the fat free shredded cheese, and garlic/onion powder in my food processor until its the consistency of bread crumbs..Mix a little ranch/dijon together to dip the chicken then coated the chicken with my bread/cheese mix..after they are coated, I pressed the left over mix onto the pieces (stuck REALLY well when the cheese is cut up with the bread crumbs) cooked for 20 minutes, flipped half way...AMAZING! the cheese wasnt hard like some people said they got, melty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
my family said the best so far, i wouldn't say the best but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States