Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a definite keeper. Made as written with two slight deviations. I used panko bread crumbs because I had no cornflakes cereal on hand, and lightly seasoned the chicken breasts with Italian seasoning before baking. Thanks, Karen Bush for the terrific recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a great hit with my husband and everyone at work and best of all, its so easy. I make it with italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great! the only change i made was to add a little rosemary to the cornflake mixture, but it wasn't necessary b/c it would have been just as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I baked it for 20 minutes covered and another 20 minutes uncovered, and it turned out great! I also added some garlic powder as someone else had suggested, and it was good, but I think next time I will stick with the recipe as is. Unfortunately, no leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My husband said "This is delicious" four times while eating this. I used chicken tenders instead of breast halves, so the flavor went through easily. I also took the suggestion of Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes. Very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
very nice dish! didn't change a thing except added 15 mins. to bake time as my wife likes her chicken well done. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I took advice from others and salted the chicken. I did put pepper, and Tony Cachere's Herb and Spice seasoning in the cornflake mixture which gave it a really nice taste. They came out very moist. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. The middle of the chicken was a bit bland but the outside was very delicious. Would mabye try and use a chicken baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I think I may have used a little too much parmesan cheese but other than that this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by His wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States