Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This chicken was really good! I followed the recipe plu added garlic salt to the mixture and used micned garlic in the butter. It gave it more of a taste. I also used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes. Turned out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The only change I made was to cut the chicken into nuggets. We definitely enjoyed these and could taste the cheese. A nice change to regular breaded/fried nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Entire family loved it. I used Italian bread crumb instead of the cornflakes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good I will be making this often. I did put salt and pepper in the cheese mix as other people suggested. My husband wants more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is a regular in our house now! Did not change a thing, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe is easy, fast and delicious! My husband loved it! I did not have the corn flakes so I used herb seasoned bread crumbs and it was fabulous. Thanks Karen for sharing this recipe -- it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Oh my goodness! So simple and easy, yet so tasty! Didn't change a thing. Will definitely be making again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe is very good and so easy. I made no changes to this recipe at all, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I found this on my iPhone app, and we were blown away. The best chicken recipe I have found to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I made it for my family and the kids really enjoyed it. I used bread crumbs instaed of cornflakes. I also sauteed some minced garlic in the melted butter as suggested by others. Used chicken strips. Cooked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States