Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty and quick. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe...my whole family loved it, including my very picky 9 year old. The chicken was moist and tasty. I only used 1/4 cup of butter in an effort to reduce the fat and calories. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Sauted a clove of garlic in the better as recommended. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!!! BUT DIDN'T TASTE AT ALL LIKE GARLIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Really good but make sure you don't melt the cheddar cheese with the butter. LOL Made it really hard to coat the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe as is and I have made it following the directions exactly many many times. That being said I have recently learned some new tricks that I applied and found work even better. First instead of butter I used yogurt which helped by keeping my chicken moist while cooking. Second I used Ritz cracker crumbs instead of cornflakes which provided in my opinion a better crust. Third I sprinkled dried parsley on top before baking. Finally I made a nice sauce to go alongside using a can of cream of chicken soup, 2 tbsp sour cream and 2 tbsp butter heated in a pot over med high heat. Try this recipe as is and adapt as you like, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Pretty good! I used chicken tenderloins and special K instead of corn flakes. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is soooo delicious and EASY!! I just added some salt and pepper to my desired taste. Oh I used this for my drumsticks, so it does need a little extra time in the oven. It sure beats buying KFC or Popeyes any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious. I used Panko Breadcrumbs in place of the cornflakes, but otherwise followed the receipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS! This is going in the family dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
had trouble getting the mix to adhere to the chicken. was it the melted butter instead of an egg bath? don't know, and probably won't find out...there are too many good chicken recipes available to bother fussing with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States