Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Have made it many times and it never fails. Simple and straightforward. Family loves it and are always asking for it. Works well in the air fryer too. Definitely a 5/5, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Loved it! Very tender and so easy to make. Used Italian bread crumbs but otherwise made it almost as the original recipe called for. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It was alright. A little bland, and couldn't taste the cheddar at all. Maybe with some doctoring it would be more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Not impressed with this dish. Very bland, maybe more spices would help. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Cooking time was perfect, I made sure i packed on the topping used medium thickness breasts. I will be putting this in the rotation. Easy and for those saying it's too salty, use grated Parmesan, not the kind in the can. I may even try it as a casserole with cream of chicken soup. I had to use Ritz crackers because i didn't have cornflakes, but i'm sure it's great with the flakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanie Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jr. Miss
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
SUCCESS!!!??. I was searching for an easy & fast recipe, with ingredients I already had at home...and, this was it! I'm only cooking for two. So, I used half amount of chicken listed on recipe. And, it was very tasty! (I didn't even think that it needed any dipping sauce!??). The chicken was cooked perfectly & was very moist. I will definitely be adding this to my list of "Go To" meals! The only thing I would change is the name of the dish (bc it's more than just the cheddar that makes it great)... "Crispy & Cheesy Chicken" maybe is what I'll call it. Thanks for the recipe, Karen! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty and quick. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe...my whole family loved it, including my very picky 9 year old. The chicken was moist and tasty. I only used 1/4 cup of butter in an effort to reduce the fat and calories. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Sauted a clove of garlic in the better as recommended. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!!! BUT DIDN'T TASTE AT ALL LIKE GARLIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Really good but make sure you don't melt the cheddar cheese with the butter. LOL Made it really hard to coat the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States