Cheddar Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I added sauted onions, mushrooms and green peppers. I also added garlic and mexican shredded cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
'One of the best i have ever had!' Hubby's comment. Huge compliment. I added some seasoning including creole seasoning. I like a little spice but hubby didn't want rotel so this did it for me and he didn't seem to mind. Used two 7 oz pkgs spaghetti and cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. Left out pimentos or whatever those are and added olives. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
For a fast and easy pleasing meal this is great! I added some seasonings to make it have a bit more flavor (ground cumin and ground coriander) my family went for 2nds... which means it was a hit! Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great meal. Sort of tastes like chicken noodle soup in a casserole style. Everyone ate it and very little leftovers. I did omit the pimentos and substituted 1c of mozzerella and 1c of cheddar because that's what i had on hand. Served it with dinner rolls and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We used a mixture of half Cheddar, half Pepper Jack instead of using pepper. Was very good. I think next time we'll use more Pepper Jack and less Cheddar. Definitely a keeper in my house, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This dish was okay. It was seriously lacking in flavor. I tried taking the advice of other reviewers and adding onion powder, garlic powder and italian seasoning, but I still found it quite bland. Not sure I will make this again unless I figure out some better seasonings to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good. Tons of potential, here. Changes I made the second time around: used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar and added 3/4t garlic powder and 3/4t onion powder (to chicken/cheese/soup mixture). This is so versatile, though. I'm considering adding broccoli florets (with changes suggested earlier, omitting pimientos) to add some color. Another change might be to add a drained can of Rotel to the cheese/soup mix (in addition to powders, omitting pimentos). You can do with this dish what you will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
easy, yummy with added garlic and onion powder, half the soup and some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Any dish that has cheese in that my cheese hating dad goes back for seconds on is worth at least 4 stars. I didn't have 2 cups of cheddar so I used about 3/4 a cup of mozzeralla to make the 2 cups of cheese. Was a super simple week day meal and everyone loved it. Serve with a salad for a bit less guilt. I think next time I make it I will add some broccolli to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States