Cheddar Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I added sauted onions, mushrooms and green peppers. I also added garlic and mexican shredded cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
'One of the best i have ever had!' Hubby's comment. Huge compliment. I added some seasoning including creole seasoning. I like a little spice but hubby didn't want rotel so this did it for me and he didn't seem to mind. Used two 7 oz pkgs spaghetti and cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. Left out pimentos or whatever those are and added olives. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
For a fast and easy pleasing meal this is great! I added some seasonings to make it have a bit more flavor (ground cumin and ground coriander) my family went for 2nds... which means it was a hit! Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great meal. Sort of tastes like chicken noodle soup in a casserole style. Everyone ate it and very little leftovers. I did omit the pimentos and substituted 1c of mozzerella and 1c of cheddar because that's what i had on hand. Served it with dinner rolls and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We used a mixture of half Cheddar, half Pepper Jack instead of using pepper. Was very good. I think next time we'll use more Pepper Jack and less Cheddar. Definitely a keeper in my house, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This dish was okay. It was seriously lacking in flavor. I tried taking the advice of other reviewers and adding onion powder, garlic powder and italian seasoning, but I still found it quite bland. Not sure I will make this again unless I figure out some better seasonings to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good. Tons of potential, here. Changes I made the second time around: used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar and added 3/4t garlic powder and 3/4t onion powder (to chicken/cheese/soup mixture). This is so versatile, though. I'm considering adding broccoli florets (with changes suggested earlier, omitting pimientos) to add some color. Another change might be to add a drained can of Rotel to the cheese/soup mix (in addition to powders, omitting pimentos). You can do with this dish what you will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
easy, yummy with added garlic and onion powder, half the soup and some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Any dish that has cheese in that my cheese hating dad goes back for seconds on is worth at least 4 stars. I didn't have 2 cups of cheddar so I used about 3/4 a cup of mozzeralla to make the 2 cups of cheese. Was a super simple week day meal and everyone loved it. Serve with a salad for a bit less guilt. I think next time I make it I will add some broccolli to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States