Cheddar Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I'm new with the bread machine (it's been a Xmas present...), so I'm just starting to sample recipes: this one was very good indeed, I had little time so fearfully put everything in and chose the "fast" programme. It's been a hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This bread tastes wonderful! My husband pronounced it "the best yet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This is the best cheese bread we've ever had. We just got our bread machine so were just experimenting. Our machine is for 2-1lb loaves and I tried making it in 1 pan but it rose too high so split it in half and put them in regular loaf pans and baked them in the oven. I used medium cheddar and thought it was very cheesy. The toast was excellent! Penny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Excellent cheese bread. I used extra sharp cheddar. Be sure and use yellow instead of white though for that cheesy yellow color. Fantastic warm from the bread maker. Toasted with over easy eggs on top for breakfast is to die for. My rose too high and collapsed on top too so it wasn't really pretty but still very tasty. I use yeast in a jar measured by 2 1/4 tsp. = 1 pkg. yeast. Maybe I'll only use 2 tsp. next time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This recipe is one of my family's favorites. It is moist and delicious with a variety of meals from your favorite meatloaf, beef stew and any Tex-mex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Followed directions exactly and it came out beautiful. Looked like a store bought bread. I am going to make another loaf today but leave out the cheese because I think this would be a wonderful white bread. Now I have two ways to make bread with one recipe. Thanks Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Used more flour than called for, made a nice fluffy and tender bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIELB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
WOW! What a hearty loaf! It wasn't pretty, I'll admit, but it tasted amazing. A thick slice warmed up for about 30 seconds in the microwave makes for a terrific breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Wow! This was yummy. No bread machine here, so I used my KitchenAid mixer, proofed the yeast with the sugar and then mixed in the rest. I forgot to add the butter and used 2 T of buttermilk powder in place of the powdered milk, which I didn't have. I also added about a tsp. of dried minced garlic. Rolled it into a rectangle after rising, sprinkled with cheese, rolled up jellyroll style and curled it into a spiral in a 9" cake pan. Brushed with olive oil after it rose and baked till done. Big hit with the family - it came out tasting almost like a croissant and was light and flaky and moist. I plan on trying this again but with bittersweet chocolate instead of the cheese a'la French chocolate bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is absolutely amazing bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States