Cheddar Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Not the best bread but it was ok. It did not really taste like cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread was alright, but it wasn't very cheesy and the crust was very brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
it was ok i dont like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirk 22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Not very cheesy and lacked flavor. The crust got a little dark and wasn't as appealing as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Definetly will make again. With the leftovers, I toasted it, spread it with butter and sprinkled it with some garlic powder to make a cheap and quick garlic bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This turned out great! I used milk in place of the water & dry milk powder, and I used a Mexican blend of cheese instead of just cheddar. My family loves it, and I'm definitely making it again. Add garlic, olive oil or butter, and parsley, pop in the toaster, and you've got a delicious garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JadeBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this using my stand mixer and it was a huge success. I used 1 3/4 cup white extra sharp cheddar in the dough and sprinkled 1/4 cup on top before baking. Lovely crumb, moist and flavorful. Thanks, Heather, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I substituted a Cheddar-Jack blend for the cheese (I didn't have enough cheddar!) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I agree with JennyLynn1. The insides were still doughy and not done. Toasting it was a good idea. Also used as a garlic bread. I'm going to try it again. Maybe my yeast was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I added a fair bit more cheese, because I like my cheese bread cheesy, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States