Cheddar Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Followed it beautifully except I added half a cup of ground flax seed and sprinkled cheddar cheese and course sea salt on top and did it all by hand. AND it was enough to make two nice loaves! Lovely. Thanks Heather! It's my new staple bread recipe xoxo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluffenutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I had to used mild cheddar and a Mexican cheese blend.. Would have preferred sharp. I must have had my water too warm because it rose too much and got a little droopy in the middle. Tasted good but next time I'll use lukewarm water and maybe 2 teaspoons of yeast. And sharp cheddar for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaDH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It fell on me for some reason, tasted great the end that didn't fall. I will try again with less yeast maybe that will work better...I made rasin bread the other day and it was fine but raised a bit to high also and dented the top of the bread... this time it raised and knocked it back down sinking it into itself..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this, adding a small amount of parmesan, and fresh mozzarella, along with the cheddar when my machine beeped for add ins. I also added garlic powder and italian seasoning. I was amazing! I will make this again. Oh, I also did not have powdered milk so I just used all milk, no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I make this recipe with beer instead of water - I pour a can of beer in the bread machine pan and let it set at least 24 hours to take out the carbonation and alcohol. I use two cups of cheddar - and a 1/4 cup milk, then set the bread machine on "dough" - I bake it in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes, and split the top at the 15 minute point to pour on some more cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We were amazed with the flavour and how cheesy it was. If someone doesn't have a bread machine, it can still easily be made. Let the dough rise, punch it down, and let it rise again. Bake at 200c (fan assisted) in a greased pan. (We plaited the dough and placed it on a cookie sheet.) Bake for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Had to adjust portions for a one pound bread maker but other than that use ingredients exactly as stated. Turned out very soft and tasty. Would definitely make it again, in fact I might go and do it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Just made this bread in the bread machine because my oven is on the fritz....i followed the directions, but reading what others said, i cut the cheese into little cubes, and mixed it all with the dry ingredients before adding it to the water/butter in the bread pan...i also added 1 tbs of gluten....when the cycle was almost over i looked inside and boy that bread had risen over the top of the pan....it looked like abe lincoln's top hat....i cut the end piece and it was so big that i made a sandwich from that one piece cut in half!...awesome taste, not extremely cheesy but you can taste the cheese....i'll def make this bread again, with a bit less gluten....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS!!!! I didnt change a thing about it!! I would recommend maybe garlic butter on this bread and eat it with a potato soup or spaghetti!!! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is really delicious!!! I gave most of my first loaf away and it was a huge hit with everyone I gave it to. I'm going to make a second loaf soon to enjoy myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States