Cheddar Cauliflower Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made this last night exactly as written with the exception of using a frozen pie crust. It was just OK for me. I did not care for the almonds in this at all. But I generally don't care for nuts in savory dishes , anyway, so I should have known better and left them out to begin with. Aside from that, I just found it bland. The texture was nice and I love cauliflower so I'll probably give this another go, but with the addition of onions and more salt. Bacon or ham would probably be yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I thought it was good; I'd use alittle more nutmeg and try it with swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This turned out very nice. I didn't use cheddar, but regular yellow cheese. I didn't have almonds either. I added some garlic powder, too. This is a very simple dish with simple flavors and is very pleasant. I will definitely make this again. Re: pie crust, I didn't get the part of covering with foil/not covering with foil. I just baked the thing at 350 for 15 minutes (unpricked) and it turned out just right. Much more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good! Great way to eat cauliflower. I don't know how you could fit 4 cups of cauliflower in the quiche though. I was at 2.5 and the pie was full. I did add one extra egg though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very good, though not quit enough flavor, i added a small amount of salt and some garlic powder while i was eating it, and that addition was excellent. I will bake the garlic in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
The flavor was rather bland, even with added seasonings (salt, pepper, garlic). The cauliflower/almond combo wasn't my favorite. Maybe next time I'll try it with bacon instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I followed the recipe as much as my pantry allowed. I didn't have any flour or nuts. I made this without the crust. I just sprayed a glass pie pan. I thought it was good, just a little bland. I usually add hot sauce to my eggs. The hot sauce and a little extra pepper made it very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a different twist on a quiche. We used refrigerated pie crust to save time. Toast the nuts in the microwave and don't overcook the cauliflower; it will cook more in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyds33
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was an easy recipe to follow and a delicious quiche. It is, of course, hard to go wrong with cheese, cauliflower, toasted almonds, and pie crust. I used a store-bought crust and substituted half of the mayo with light mayo. I also had to cook it for about an extra 5 minutes during which time I turned up the heat to brown the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyds33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States