Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I was concerned as the dough was very dry when mixing them up, but they baked up beautifully and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are the BEST!! My husband doesn't like biscuits and he loves these. I add more cheese and about 1 tsp of garlic powder, freeze the dry mix before adding the buttermilk for about `10 mins ( I do sour milk- 1 T vinegar + milk to = 1 c and let it sit 5 minutes), and bake on a preheated baking stone. They are awesome!! Try them with a little more sugar and no cheese or savory seasoning for a great all around biscuit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Fabulous, moist. Great flavor. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used a cheddar cheese flavored with herbs and onion - very tasty. I omitted the cayenne pepper. I rolled out the dough a little too thin - I recommend making sure the biscuits are fairly thick to have a flakier (and tastier) biscuit. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
super quick and easy! delicious with colby-jack cheese and chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesseka8669

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
biscuits moist and delicious! My 5 yr old made them with me. We did add 1/4 tsp of garlic powder as suggested. Made buttermilk out of milk and lemon juice. placed in fridge after mixed until time for dinner...we wanted hot biscuits and they were a huge hit!! We cut them out in stars and made 12 biscuits about 1 1/2 inch tall. My son ate 3! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
What to do with leftover buttermilk and shredded cheese? Here I found my answer. Deliciously buttery with the faintest kick of cayenne. Mmmm. I could definitely go for more cheesiness though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostedsugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
It's a keeper! My 9yo daughter made these tonight. They were easy for her to prepare, and oh-so-flaky! We added 1Tbsp of Vinegar to 2% Milk since we had no buttermilk on hand. Let sit for 5 minutes then added to recipe. Yum! We'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
great recipe, the second time around I mixed the melted butter with the buttermilk in stead of cutting the butter in, it saved alot of time. Also if you dont have buttermilk, just use milk and add a tablespoon of lemon juice and let sit for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great biscuits and easy and quick, although next time I will bake at about 375 instead of 425. Not 14 minutes and the bottoms were burning, although the top of the biscuits were good (I just cut off the very bottom). Very light and fluffy. Don't overmix!!! I made them without the cheese and cayenne, as just regular buttermilk biscuits. I will definitely make them again both with and without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States