Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I can't believe I made these! They are PERFECT. I used chili powder instead of the cayenne. SO good. I found I needed the full 18 minutes of baking. What a delicious addition to the cabbage soup I made tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Awesome and cheesey. I added scallions to mine and they came out great. The biscuits rose so high, it was a good thing I had them in the middle of the oven. Definately, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were great and smelled fabulous! I made a big batch and froze them for future eating. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Well these were so tasty! I used 1 cup ww flour and 1 cup white. I halved the sugar. I'll be making a bunch more to keep in the freezer. Loved this! Thanks, Kimberely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Good stuff! We had buttermilk on-hand that I was trying to use up, and this was a great recipe! As others suggested, I cut the sugar to 1T and used whole wheat for half of the flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edandsuz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Terrific - light and flaky. Didn't have cayenne pepper so I put a little garlic in. Kids loved them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These biscuits were delicious. The only thing I changed was I used reduced fat buttermilk. I also used my food processor to combine ingredients which I found easier to blend the butter with dry ingredients. Then added the cheese and buttermilk and pulsed one or two times. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I was looking for a moist and flaky recipe. This one is great! The biscuits are very tasty and light. I omitted the cayenne pepper and added a little extra buttermilk while I was mixing (about a tablespoon). I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Super light and fluffy. My family loved them. I did add a bit more buttermilk (2 TBS).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These were very good. Not dry like some cheddar biscuits. I added some Italian spices and garlic powder in place of the pepper. Went well with homemade clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States