Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
these are wonderful, tender, flavorful cheddar bisquits. I have to admit I did add extra cheddar cheese, more like 3/4 cup. Will be making these many more times! Went wonderful with beef barley soup. yummmmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These are the best biscuits I have ever made! They were fluffy, tastey everything you would want in a homemade buiscuit! I will never buy biscuits again...The only thing I did different was I didn't have shredded cheese so I just omitted it and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fabulous recipe. So easy if you use a stand mixer to mix--but not overmix--the ingredients. Save time by dropping dough into muffin pan sprayed with Pam. Super quick, super delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My son and I made these biscuits tonight and they were fantastic! We used 1C of extra sharp cheddar and had to add just a little more buttermilk... maybe a tablespoon. I added some dried parsley for a little extra character. When they were done I spread the top with garlic and herb butter. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were pretty good! I omitted the cayenne and added garlic and onion powders... and more cheese than the recipe called for, and even my 2yr old ate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I omitted cayenne, added more cheese and less sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
used sour milk since I was out of buttermilk. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really great flavor and texture. I added 3 green onions, chopped and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
okay but not great. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I added a little bit of extra cheese- I used some pepperjack and omitted the cayenne. I only gave it 4 stars because they are a little too sticky to roll out. I just put them into little patties to bake but they flattened out a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach2815

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States