Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Delicious! I made these with half whole wheat flour, and they were still light and fluffy and tasty! I also added about 2T chopped sage and increased the cayenne to 1/2 t. I served these with the "All-Natural Chicken Pot Pie" from this site (I made the biscuits instead of making a crust for the pie), and they went together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have made these as written several times and they have always turned out great. They rise really well during baking and the buttermilk gives them a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Came out amazingly well! Used extra sharp cheddar, a bit of cracked pepper, and folded some extra cheddar into the tops of the biscuits. Also brushed melted butter on the biscuit tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I keep these in stock all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Our boys loved this recipe and its now included in the rotation. The zing of cayenne makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I put in about an entire cup of cheddar - I think 1/2 cup would be too little. And I left out the cayenne. These disappeared within the first five minutes of Thanksgiving Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These turned out perfectly! I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome! Love the cayenne pepper...adds just a perfect little kick. We had it with potato soup...yummy! I did melt butter and added garlic powder and brushed them right when they came out of the oven. It's a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I wanted to use these to go with a chicken stew I made (Kind of like a chicken & biscuits type dish) so I left out the cayenne and cheese. THEY WERE AWESOME! Perfectly flaky, tasty, and crispy on the edges. YUM We split them open, put them in the bottom of the bowl, and then dished the soup over top. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I went by the ingredients in the recipe but used the hint to use the food processor. They were a big hit and I know I will be making them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
very good, I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States