Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I percsonally will add more cheddar next time, but my family asked for them to be in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These biscuits are sooo good! I have been experimenting with biscuit recipes a LOT this past month. I have tried at least 20 different biscuit recipes and most of them looked great but did not have much flavor. But, these were really good. I mainly followed the recipe but added 1tsp of garlic powder and an extra 1/4 sharp cheddar cheese. After cutting the (salted)butter in with my fingers, so that there were dime size slivers of butter, I put in the freezer and let it rest about 7-8 minutes. I kneaded just like the recipe suggested. Do not use a insulated pan, it will not get hot fast enough to bake biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter, but my biscuits did not rise much if at all. The flavor is fine and they're not dense, so I'm not sure what went wrong. I will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Flaky, moist, flavorful, I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Oh my heck, these were the best biscuits I've ever made and I make alot of biscuits. I omitted the cayenne and probably came closer to undercooking these than overcooking them so they were just light golden brown and I made them really big. Oh man soooo good I think I'll write this one down and replace my Betty Crocker recipe with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These are great simple biscuits that go along really well with a nice light dinner like homemade soup or a good hearty chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I did omit the cayenne and sugar, used garlic salt in place of cayenne. But regardless of the minor changes, the biscuits were light and fluffy - awesome! I also brushed the tops before and after baking with melted butter. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a great biscuit recipe!! Very easy to make. I use my food processor, then kneed just a few times and pop in the oven. I will never again use canned biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Really good homemade biscuit recipe. I skipped the cayenne pepper to appeal to the little one but they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These biscuits are so yummy! Normally I don't like biscuits because the ones I've had are dry and crumbly. These are so melt in your mouth delicious... I could eat them every day. I'll be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States