Cheddar Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Substitute half the amount of broccoli with spiral pasta....PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Simple and delicious. Just what I was looking for to use up some broccoli. I've made dressings before that are a mayonnaise/sugar/vinegar combination so I made the dressing ahead of time so that the sugar would dissolve. I made the dressing the night before and stirred a couple of times, in the morning I added the broccoli, onion and cheese to the dressing. I stirred in some of the bacon before serving and sprinkled some on top. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wonderful! As far as the sugar never dissolving, I did reduce sugar to 1/4 cup, plus a TBsp. I wisked the sugar with the cider vinegar. Dissolved perfectly! Then I added the mayo. I also added a few craisins before serving. Maybe 1/4-1/2 cup just for a little extra zing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I loved this salad! I didn't change any of the ingredients like many of the other reviewers (IMO if you change the recipe you shouldn't really review it). I mixed the mayo, sugar and cider vinegar, and let it sit while I cut the broccoli, bacon, and onion. By the time I was done chopping, the sugar was dissolved. I only refrigerated for about an hour before I dug in and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Made the change as suggested using Karo instead of sugar and I also added 3 cups of cooked spiral pasta. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for a carry in dinner and it was the first thing gone. They loved it! The only thing I did differently was to use cubed cheddar cheese rather than shredded because it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
good recipe. I blanched the broccoli as this makes it taste better. I tried to reduce carbs--used rice wine vinegar, no added sugar, 1 tsp light . miracle whip, cayenne pepper for added taste. used red onions sliced very thinly, turkey bacon and only 1/4 cup of cheese. I added lightly browned seasame seeds and almond slivers for additional crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
classic recipe, i like to add raisins if i have them on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty salad! I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip because I ran out of mayo but I thought it was delicious. I cut way down on the sugar..I used less than 1/2 than what it called for and I still thought it was plenty sweet. It was a hit at dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe, but it didn't seem to turn out just right, none of my co-workers ate any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States