Cheddar Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Substitute half the amount of broccoli with spiral pasta....PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Simple and delicious. Just what I was looking for to use up some broccoli. I've made dressings before that are a mayonnaise/sugar/vinegar combination so I made the dressing ahead of time so that the sugar would dissolve. I made the dressing the night before and stirred a couple of times, in the morning I added the broccoli, onion and cheese to the dressing. I stirred in some of the bacon before serving and sprinkled some on top. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wonderful! As far as the sugar never dissolving, I did reduce sugar to 1/4 cup, plus a TBsp. I wisked the sugar with the cider vinegar. Dissolved perfectly! Then I added the mayo. I also added a few craisins before serving. Maybe 1/4-1/2 cup just for a little extra zing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I loved this salad! I didn't change any of the ingredients like many of the other reviewers (IMO if you change the recipe you shouldn't really review it). I mixed the mayo, sugar and cider vinegar, and let it sit while I cut the broccoli, bacon, and onion. By the time I was done chopping, the sugar was dissolved. I only refrigerated for about an hour before I dug in and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Made the change as suggested using Karo instead of sugar and I also added 3 cups of cooked spiral pasta. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for a carry in dinner and it was the first thing gone. They loved it! The only thing I did differently was to use cubed cheddar cheese rather than shredded because it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
good recipe. I blanched the broccoli as this makes it taste better. I tried to reduce carbs--used rice wine vinegar, no added sugar, 1 tsp light . miracle whip, cayenne pepper for added taste. used red onions sliced very thinly, turkey bacon and only 1/4 cup of cheese. I added lightly browned seasame seeds and almond slivers for additional crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
classic recipe, i like to add raisins if i have them on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty salad! I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip because I ran out of mayo but I thought it was delicious. I cut way down on the sugar..I used less than 1/2 than what it called for and I still thought it was plenty sweet. It was a hit at dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe, but it didn't seem to turn out just right, none of my co-workers ate any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States