Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was very good, but it did need more flavor. I used one can of cream of broccoli soup and one can of cheddar cheese soup. I doubled the amount of milk. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!!), I will add some shredded cheddar to the sauce and some salt. Overall, delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I am rating this a 4 star because I thought this dish was plain, but everyone who ate it loved it. I made garlic mashed potatoes, which added a little extra flavor. just add in garlic cloves while you are boiling the potatoes for delicious garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was easy, but a little bland. So, I added some salt and everyone ate it. Good for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We actually thought this did not taste good and had little flavor. I even added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken before I browned it. It did not help. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This just doesn't have much flavor. It would be much better with real mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made it exactly the way it reads and it was great. It went over well with the kids and it was so easy to make. I'll make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teetraci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Easy, but didn't taste that great. Also didn't save well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I had to do my a bit different since I didn't have any broccoli cheese soup, or any other cream soup that I could use. I first peeled and cut the potatoes and put them on to cook. Then I made my own THIN cream/white sauce to which I added a chicken boullion cube, fresh ground pepper, curry powder and about 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese. It was almost as easy as opening a can of soup. I cubed my leftover chicken breasts. I also cut the broccoli up into flowerettes, put them in a microwave safe dish and nuked them in the microwave for 2 minutes until crisp tender. I then added this and the cubed chicken to the sauce and heated it through. I spooned this over the mashed potatoes. Total cook time, 20-25 min. It turned out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe was very pleasing. When you make it, it doesn't really look like it's enough to feed your family, but with the mashed potatoes, those really fill you up and the amount is perfect! I too added a bit more milk to make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Great meal for someone with little time or cooking skill. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States