Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was a good base. I also topped it with cheddar and cubed the chicken, and put it over rice instead. Next time I would also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great dinner for those nights that I don't feel like cooking or when I get home late. I didn't have the broccoli soup so I put in a can of Cream of Chicken Soup. I also had some carrots that needed to be used so I threw them in too (2 carrot sticks). Served it over rice for a more healthy alternative. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Really easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was fantastic, probably one of my favorite casserole type meals. I did cook it a bit differently as I cooked the chicken (cut into cubes) and broccoli on the stove and then transferred everything into a cassarole dish and baked at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes. I used 2 cans of soup because I made a bit more than the recipe called for. I also topped with french fried onions to add extra flavor. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I didn't follow the recipe exactly but what I did do was instead of the cheddar and broccoli soup I used fresh broccoli 32oz of Velveeta with 1 1/3 cup milk fired the chicken is some olive oil...not sure how much maybe 2 tbs and instead of potatoes I used egg noodles my whole family loved it, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
this recipe was okay... it is really easy to overcook the chicken and the chicken actually tastes better when you heat it through in the soup. all in all it was pretty goood, it lacked some flkavor so it needs some perfecting. please let me know if you come up with something to add to this wonderful recipe to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My veggie-phobic boyfriend gobbled it up, even with fresh broccoli, carrots, and low fat broccoli cheese soup! I used rice instead of potatoes, so it comes out tasting a lot like rice-a-roni but with fresh ingredients, and a lot healthier. Oh, I cooked the rice in chicken broth to add extra flavor, and mixed about half a cup of shredded cheese in to the chicken mixture before serving. EDIT: Made it again with potatoes but stirred them into the mixture, ends up like a thick potato cheese soup, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Pretty good recipe for something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Tasty and easy, we tried it on rice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States