Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!! I changed it up a bit though, added a little sour cream & a can of Cream of mushroom soup. I also made it into a casserole dish. I lined the bottom with the mashed potatoes and mixed everything else together and filled the dish up. For the topping, I layered shredded cheddar cheese then I crunched up ritz crackers and poured a little butter over them, threw it in the over for about 15-20 minutes and YUM!!! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this for dinner the other night when I was searching for something fairly quick and easy. I cut up the chicken and I used cream of cheddar cheese soup and cream of chicken. I used frozen broccoli but next time I will use more. This was pretty good for a quick 2 pan dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pais

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Cut up chicken. Not heavy cheese taste. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This meal was heavy! But very good and got people to eat broccoli! I added lots of grated cheddar cheese and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
will make again i added chopped broccoli stems to the pan when chicken was almost done cooking-they have more flavor. i used a can of cream of cheddar soup and chopped the chicken smaller. i definitively want to try this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is really turn so good! So creamy and yummy! I'm not follow every single ingredients.. Ok, so here we go: For chicken itself, I cut into bit size, I saw reviews that people can't taste the chicken breast, that is because chicken breast has solid flesh, so white, and kinda hard.. If you put thighs, it's probably fine, but if breast, cut it up to bite size, after you browned them, drain all the oil with paper towel/plates, and give little dash of salt! Set aside.. After I browned them, I saute 1 clove of garlic, my husband and I love garlic, so it's not problem to put garlic a lil bit, it smells good and taste of garlic make food more tasty! For broccoli, since I just have 1 cup of broccoli, I mix it with 1 up of spinach, chopped it roughly! And it taste unique and wonderful.. For broccoli soup, I didn't have it, so I change with Chicken Soup, it works! Last not the least, the part of "cover for 5 minutes" put 1 cup of cheddar cheese and wait for 5 minutes, and stir it.. Yummy!! Tasty!! My husband doesn't like veggies AT ALL. but his plate was clean!! with all spinach and broccoli :p Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSchippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
i used cream of broccoli soup and Velveeta cheese and it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful, quick week-night meal. Good comfort food for a cold evening in upstate NY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a good comfort food recipe. Not really lowfat, if anyone cares. Just yummy and easy. My kids called it mashed potato soup and ate it all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very easy, the only difference was that I preferred the chicken cubed, and I think next time I'll add an additional half can to make a bit more sauce.. but this was a wonderful base and truly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States