Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
It's so fast and easy and my kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe! It is so simple and tastes awesome. I have a very picky 5 yr old and a 15 month old and they both cleaned thier plateand husband had 2nds! The only things I changed were to cut up the chicken because I only had 2 full sized and 2 thin fillets so to feed 4 people I cut them up in pretty good sized pieces to make it go farther. Added half a boiler onion to chicken and oil in pan sauteed togerther w some salt and pepper cooked till done on outside, here's what I reccommend don't do that maybe cook it a little bit just to get it going then add all your other ingredients your chicken will be much more flavorfull! I only put about a 1/2c milk and probably about 1 1/2c maybe 2c of shredded cheese and served over white rice( I didn't want to peel potatos) but next time am going to definately use the potatos I can tell it'll be fab! Thanks for a great simple and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This recipe was good, and a nice change from what we are used to eating. My husband said it kind of reminded him of the KFC chicken bowls. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Decent and quick. I added a can of cream of chicken and double the milk to make it more gravy like over the potatoes. My kids ate it over rice as they don't care for mashed potatoes and most of it was gone from their plate. I did cut the chicken into bite size pieces just to speed the cooking of the chicken but I really think that just works better with this recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My husband and I both loved it! I did make a few changes: Cut chicken breast into bite size pieces and then coated in flour then egg and then panko bread crumbs. Served over potatoes and then poured sauce over so that the chicken stayed crispy until eating. Also added twice as much milk as well as shredded cheddar to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I've made this several times..and have changed it up a bit. I used a can of cheddar soup and a can of broccoli cheese soup. I also made this with chicken leg quarters that I had browned and cooked in a pan. Then I shredded the chicken and put it in casserole dish. I put the soups in a sauce pan to heat it up to mix with the milk. Next I put th cheese sauce the dish. I added more broccoli than the recipe calls for because, well, we love broccol! I also added some shredded cheddar and colby jack to the dish, putting some on top. I cooked it till the cheese was browned. Served it over mashed potatoes. I call it chicken with broccoli cheese gravy (because I have to explain to the litte one what I making)! This does make the prep and cooking time much longer, but worth it if you can spare it. Thank you for this to work off of, gives a lot of possibilities. The dish does seem to get all eaten in the first night, no matter how much I make or how I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
we chopped up the chicken instead of having it whole, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a fantastic meal! It took longer than expected but that was because the chicken was frozen...It was easy and tasted great! Something that will be used in my kitchen again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thought this was a very good, quick meal. I made mine with the thin chicken breasts and between the husband and son there were no leftovers. Also, I used frozen broccoli and wasn't sure if I was supposed to cook it or not before adding. I microwaved it for about two minutes, squeezed the water out of it and then added to the skillet, tasted much like fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I only made three small changes. I added some salt and pepper to the chicken, I used chicken stock instead of oil (or I would've cooked it without either if I didn't have stock - no need for the oil), and I cut the chicken into cubes before cooking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States