Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Wow. This is delicious! And so incredibly easy! The only thing i did differently than the recipe is I doubled the milk and put in 2 cans of soup. It was sooooo good! I also sprinkled some shredded cheese on just before serving(more cheese is always a good thing:P) My boyfriend and I loved it! I'm definitely saving this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I followed some of the suggestions and diced my chicken. I did this especially since I was feeding the meal to children and they cant cut their meat yet! I also used cream of chicken soup. The meal turned out delicious. Very easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was five stars the way that I did it, but I'm unconvinced that the canned soup would make it better... I cooked pieces of chicken tenderloins in some olive oil in one pot while cooking the cheese sauce in the other. For that, I melted butter and added some flour (gluten-free) to start a roux. Then I added cream and a little milk, some parmesan cheese and some shredded "mexican" cheese", as well as dijon mustard and paprika. I kept adding cream, milk, and cheese until I got the right quantity. added fresh broccoli and baby carrots and allowed to cook. Add the chicken after it was browned and simmered together until potatoes were done. used garlic mashed potatoes rather than regular. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is another hit with the family when we're heading off to various different places. An all in one dish that is delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
The only thing I did different was serve with rice instead of mashed potatoes. The rice was about the only thing I like about it. My husband said 2 1/2 stars and I gave it a 1. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was just ok for me. I ended up doubling the soup and the milk since we prefer a lot of sauce. I also grilled the chicken separately, then combined it with the soup and broccoli at the end. I think it was the flavor of the soup that just made this seem a bit "off" to me. Next time I might do as someone else suggested and make my own cheese sauce instead of the soup. My husband really liked it, though, so maybe it is just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a GREAT idea! I used the "SONGDANCER"s help as I didn't have any soup. Its a little salty, but so filling. Leftovers were even better! Thanks for the idea and sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Meuret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very quick and easy! Even our picky eaters loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpflounder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Quick, easy and tasty meal. I seasoned my chicken with poultry seasoning and salt and sauteed it chunked with onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I had read plenty of reviews that the recipe was rather bland, so I chose to add McCormick’s Salad Supreme seasoning and some salt and pepper (to taste) to the final product as well as sprinkled some fiesta blend cheese on top. I didn’t eat this with mashed potatoes either. It was good to me, but I doubt I’ll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States