Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great, made it exactly to the recipe, but next time i make it, im going to add some more flavoring, somewhat bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Well I really wanted to make this for dinner because it sounded yummy. However, I had none of the soups so I had to make my own cheese sauce. I used frozen broccoli and instant mashed potatoes. Once I cooked the chicken cutlets in olive oil, garlic and onion powder I removed the cooked chicken and cubed it and set it aside. I then cooked extra broccoli in the microwave for about 7 minutes while I was cooking the chicken. I then added the broccoli to the pan with the drippings from the chicken added the 1/4 cup of milk and about 10 slices of american cheese to the pan and stirred it up until it looked a creamy soup. Keep making sure it does not burn, I added the cubed chicken and kept stirring. Poured a portion over a serving of mashed potatoes, added lots of black pepper and salt to taste and it was very very good! Will make again and often.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shogan80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
just add bacon! i added sour cream and chive with cheddar powder to the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good! A great filling dinner for those nights when you need something quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Came out salty, but pretty good. I added more milk and a cup of shredded cheese because I only had cream of broccoli soup. Everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
It was good I made it w/ rice instead of potatoes I will try potatoes next time. I had to add a salt and pepper to give it more flavor but it's a great base line to start My kids loved it it was quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I didn't have cheese soup so I just used cream of chicken and added shredded cheese. Also I used Yukon Gold potatoes. This stuff was great. My family instantly wanted to know when we could have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marie Pack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
quick and easy AND DELICIOUS! That's my kinda meal! Made this for dinner for the bf and I. Used instant (gasp) mashed potatoes and added chopped onion and shredded cheddar cheese plus salt and pepper. Since I used fresh broccoli, I cooked the whole mix for 5 extra minutes. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made as the recipe said, only thing I did different was add more veggies (carrots, green beans, ect.) Cause I LOVE veggies. & I added some cheddar cheese to the sauce before serving. Made it very flavorful & Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very delicious dish! My family just loved it! I did do a few steps differently. I cut the chicken in strips, dredged them in flour, and sauteed them in a skillet. Then in a separate sauce pan, I mixed: broccoli cheddar soup, 1 cup of cheddar cheese, 1/2 cup of milk, a few slices of coby cheese, and 1 cup of frozen chopped broccoli. I let that cook until everything melted together and was slightly bubbly. After the chicken was done (and so was the cheese sauce) I poured the sauce in with the chicken. Set the stove to low heat and covered it. Cooked it for 30. Came out excellent! We did try it with some sour cream mash potatoes; just melts in your mouth! I will for sure make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States