Cheddar Broccoli and Chicken Casserole from Country Crock® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I would make this one again. I did season the veggies and chicken and made recipe with shredded Monterey Jack (not low fat) and real butter. My calorie count was 525 per serving with my ingredients. Like that it is simple, quick and fairly low carb. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I was worried from reading the reviews that it would come out bland but quite the opposite. There was no instruction on how to cook the chicken so I fried it in some butter and minced garlic with some salt and pepper. That could have made the difference I'm not sure. I also added pepper when sautéing my vegetables. Came out really good, I'm definitely making this again. Good way to get my kiddos to eat their broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very delicious, had to make my own panko bread crumbs last minute, but after reading reviews I also crushed some french's fried onions into the mixture, I also blanched my chicken with seasonings in order to step by the reviews of blandness.. Overall great casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Gill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I listened to other comments about this being bland so I added Italian seasoning and garlic powder and cut back on the onion powder. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it. Was kinda bland but just needed salt and pepper to make it complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum. Exactly what I wanted on a cold, rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is tasty but I must remember to keep the broccoli covered in sauce. I don't like the flavour of roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I found this to be bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
this recipe is very, very good. I seasoned and boiled 2 pieces of chicken breast (about a pound) and later proceeded as the recipe called except for adjusting the salt to my taste as I cook with little salt. My husband loved it very much and is definitely a keeper! At the moment I did not have Panko at home but used plain flavor bread crumbs instead and it came out good. Just keep an eye a lot closer, because the casserole may dry out faster when using bread crumbs for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
yum. Yum. YUM!!! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States