Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These were delicious! I used one 7.5 oz package of Bisquick Complete Buttermilk Biscuit Mix and added a little extra milk and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I didn't have any Bisquick so I tried the recipe that MCKDEIN used and these were sooooo good. Will leave the cheddar cheese out next time when I make my biscuits and gravy. Very light and fluffy. I forgot to put the 1/3 cup of butter in but the dough was still easy to handle. I had a DUH moment and the biscuits were still good. ---- SUSAN P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
read most helpful review for non bisquick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I didn't have baking mix so I had to use the recipe on this site. Without powdered milk I used buttermilk, which may have made these biscuits a little too moist, but overall they were wonderfully cheesy and tasty. Be sure to make small biscuits instead of big southern ones, or else the insides will be doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The first time I cook a recipe I follow it exactly, then decide if I need to tweak it. I made these exactly per the recipe and they turned out perfectly. I found the amount of garlic powder and garlic salt to be perfect. I wouldn't change this at all. My family loved it and have asked me to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe, easy to follow, and delicious - I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cappelletti
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I switched out parsley for thyme. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I did a few things differently on here. First I followed another user's version for the dough : absolutely brilliant! I love it. Plus I didn't use cheese...I used herbs. 1 tsp of each oregano and parsley that is freeze dried (you can get them in the grocery stores) and they smelt divine. I also added garlic powder and the parsley and oregano to the melted butter and spread it on top. Very delicious. My fiancé HATES bread but he loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
light fluffy lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
So easy, so fast, so good. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States