Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
read most helpful review for non bisquick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I didn't have baking mix so I had to use the recipe on this site. Without powdered milk I used buttermilk, which may have made these biscuits a little too moist, but overall they were wonderfully cheesy and tasty. Be sure to make small biscuits instead of big southern ones, or else the insides will be doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The first time I cook a recipe I follow it exactly, then decide if I need to tweak it. I made these exactly per the recipe and they turned out perfectly. I found the amount of garlic powder and garlic salt to be perfect. I wouldn't change this at all. My family loved it and have asked me to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe, easy to follow, and delicious - I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cappelletti
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I switched out parsley for thyme. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I did a few things differently on here. First I followed another user's version for the dough : absolutely brilliant! I love it. Plus I didn't use cheese...I used herbs. 1 tsp of each oregano and parsley that is freeze dried (you can get them in the grocery stores) and they smelt divine. I also added garlic powder and the parsley and oregano to the melted butter and spread it on top. Very delicious. My fiancé HATES bread but he loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
light fluffy lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
So easy, so fast, so good. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have a version of this recipe that uses 7up and sour cream that makes these biscuits very light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! and because I can never leave well enough alone.. I didnt have parsley and I used Dill and Garlic! was GREAT. I can't wait to branch out into other herb/spice and cheese mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States