Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I follow the recipe almost exactly on these and every time I make them, they disappear. The only thing I do differently is make them smaller and cook them for less time. I use a cookie scoop that I have. I'm one of those people who feels like the more items they have on their plate the more they've eaten so I'll eat three of the smaller ones versus two of the larger ones, it saves calories! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Revisiting this recipe because I had another request for it! Perfect as an addition to any Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Followed the substitution suggested by MCKDEVIN. These biscuits are so good! The reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because I was looking for a more fluffy biscuit. The biscuits came out more dense than I expected. I want to avoid the 'extra' ingredients from the biscuit baking mix, so I went for a more made-from-scratch route. Definitely a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These taste like Red Lobster's cheese biscuits. I have made these several times and my husband loves them!!! They are easy to make and I did not have to make any changes to the recipe!!! Try these, you will be glad that you did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent! The garlic and melted butter make this taste sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These turned out very good and easier to make then I thought, goes great with beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I barely sprinkled any garlic salt and it was perfect for us since hubby isn't a big fan of garlic. So easy to mix up and they're done in no time. It might be fun to experiment with different cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Photo by gabbygee
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! Now, I went the route of using flour,salt, and baking powder to make it even more from scratch. They came out very good. Someone mentioned not to put them in the fridge or they will harden out. My suggestion is to let them cool down a bit then store them in a plastic bag and warm them up in the oven or a toaster oven to bring back their moist and fluffy texture. I do this often to "revive" day old bread. The key is to either bag them in a plastic bag with the least amount of air trapped or use plastic wrap and store them inside a brown paper bag. Too much kitchen light also contributes to dry out breads. So either wrap it or bag it but do not forget to put them inside a dark brown paper bag. Personally, I eat extremelly low in sodium so I did not use the garlic salt per suggestion of many and really the sodium content is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It could be one of those recipes you just get better at. I found it way to crumbly for dropping in pan and much to garlicy. I will try again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States