Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My kitchen is nearly bare, I had no cheddar cheese, so instead I used about 1/4 cup cream cheese, and a sprinkle of shredded parmesan. They were fantastic! Very simple to make, and tasted delicious with scrambled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These were great! I added some herb and garlic spice mix and cut them open after they cooled down a bit and spread more cheese inside. Then I served with scrambled eggs and ham. I will probably make these every weekend and take leftovers to work during the week! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Lenore, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Wonderful! They are better than the buscuits at Red Lobster! I doubled the recipe, it made 12 biscuits. I used 1 cup all-purpose, and 1 cup whole wheat flour, and followed the direction provided to make it self-rising. I also added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. herb seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. black pepper. I used paper cups instead of greasing the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HACOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Arrowbear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
yum! easy and GOOD... I added some garlic powder, dried thyme, dried oregano and pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ketl
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These are super easy to make. I added fresh parsley, ground pepper, chives and a herb and garlic spice blend. I think bacon or ham would also be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is super easy and fun. Im a novice baker and I made it for a church meeting. I added bacon, 1/2 a tsp of black pepper, 1/2tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of "italian seasoning" (bc i couldn't find dried thyme). In the future I might not add so much black pepper- it made the biscuiits taste a little spicy to me. Everyone at church loved them, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
The minute my picky niece saw the biscuits, she exclaimed “I don’t like these biscuits”. Alas! In five minutes, after being persuaded just to taste them, she was impatiently asking for a second batch. I used feta cheese instead and also added a pinch of pepper and ½ teaspoon oregano. So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Yum! I made no changes and really enjoyed this recipe. I was surprised by how much flavor it had. I'll definitely double it next time. I can't believe how good this was for how easy it was to make. Another bonus is it uses ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Soooooo good! I doubled the recipe and used the substitute flour mixture for the flour because I only had all purpose. They turned out amazing! This is one of those recipes that take little to no time at all to make and comes out perfect. I only had to bake them for 17min! Very rewarding and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I just made this recipe and I think it is terrific. Very simple to follow and quick from bowl to table. I used all purpose flour and followed directions for quick rise flour. I doubled the recipe and used a 12 muffin tin. I think this would be great in a mini muffin tin and used as an appetizer with dipping sauces. Very versatile recipe. I love the idea of being able to add anything I want to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States