Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Wonderful! They are better than the buscuits at Red Lobster! I doubled the recipe, it made 12 biscuits. I used 1 cup all-purpose, and 1 cup whole wheat flour, and followed the direction provided to make it self-rising. I also added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. herb seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. black pepper. I used paper cups instead of greasing the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HACOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Arrowbear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe, especially when you need something in a pinch! Plus it's nice when you can take a handful of items you have on hand and put them together for something simple and tasty. I added a tsp. of garlic powder and a little minced onion. I brushed the tops with a little garlic butter during baking and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These were really simple to throw together. I needed a quick bread recipe to go with the potato soup I had leftover from last night. I used buttermilk and added a tsp. of garlic powder. I can't tell you how good these smell while they are baking. These will compliment the soup really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
First time I followed recipe exact and did not turn out well at all. I thought bake time seemed a little long and a little high, and I was right. After 17 minutes on 425 they were totally burnt. Next time I followed recipe exact but baked 15 minutes on 375 and was perfect, but little dry and lacking in flavor. Third time a charm- I added a little bit of parsley and garlic powder, a little more cheese and a tsp of butter... tasted just like Red Lobster biscuits! This is a good basic recipe but needed lots of tweaking, especially on the bake time and temp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good. I made them as drop biscuits on parchment at 400 degrees for about 18 minutes - I don't like the messy cleanup of muffin tins. (Doubled the recipe, used baking powder substitute w/half the salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious!!! I didn't have the self rising flour, and the substitution absolutely work just as well! I did add some chives, and baked the biscuits in a mini muffin pan. WOW! I would probably make those on a regular basis. very easy, and extremely delicious!! thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were very tasty. Adjusted the baking times from the reviews and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My kitchen is nearly bare, I had no cheddar cheese, so instead I used about 1/4 cup cream cheese, and a sprinkle of shredded parmesan. They were fantastic! Very simple to make, and tasted delicious with scrambled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Pretty good. I normally ignore salt in recipes, so I cut the salt in half (I didn't have self-rising flour) and it tasted fine, not too salty or anything. They are fairly plain, but I actually LIKE that. The only difficulty I had was that the shredded cheese made it hard to get everything moistened when stirring it together. Maybe next time I'll use a shredder that shreds more finely. Here's a tip: If you fill the extra muffin cups with water, you will be burned when you open the oven, so don't lean in with your face! I had mild burns on the skin all around my eyes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkm576

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Love them. I used the self rising flour substitution that was list and they turned out great. I doubled the batch & got nice gold cups. Next time I plan to add lots of garlic and herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States