Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Wonderful! They are better than the buscuits at Red Lobster! I doubled the recipe, it made 12 biscuits. I used 1 cup all-purpose, and 1 cup whole wheat flour, and followed the direction provided to make it self-rising. I also added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. herb seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. black pepper. I used paper cups instead of greasing the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HACOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Arrowbear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe, especially when you need something in a pinch! Plus it's nice when you can take a handful of items you have on hand and put them together for something simple and tasty. I added a tsp. of garlic powder and a little minced onion. I brushed the tops with a little garlic butter during baking and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These were really simple to throw together. I needed a quick bread recipe to go with the potato soup I had leftover from last night. I used buttermilk and added a tsp. of garlic powder. I can't tell you how good these smell while they are baking. These will compliment the soup really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
First time I followed recipe exact and did not turn out well at all. I thought bake time seemed a little long and a little high, and I was right. After 17 minutes on 425 they were totally burnt. Next time I followed recipe exact but baked 15 minutes on 375 and was perfect, but little dry and lacking in flavor. Third time a charm- I added a little bit of parsley and garlic powder, a little more cheese and a tsp of butter... tasted just like Red Lobster biscuits! This is a good basic recipe but needed lots of tweaking, especially on the bake time and temp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good. I made them as drop biscuits on parchment at 400 degrees for about 18 minutes - I don't like the messy cleanup of muffin tins. (Doubled the recipe, used baking powder substitute w/half the salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious!!! I didn't have the self rising flour, and the substitution absolutely work just as well! I did add some chives, and baked the biscuits in a mini muffin pan. WOW! I would probably make those on a regular basis. very easy, and extremely delicious!! thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were very tasty. Adjusted the baking times from the reviews and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My kitchen is nearly bare, I had no cheddar cheese, so instead I used about 1/4 cup cream cheese, and a sprinkle of shredded parmesan. They were fantastic! Very simple to make, and tasted delicious with scrambled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Pretty good. I normally ignore salt in recipes, so I cut the salt in half (I didn't have self-rising flour) and it tasted fine, not too salty or anything. They are fairly plain, but I actually LIKE that. The only difficulty I had was that the shredded cheese made it hard to get everything moistened when stirring it together. Maybe next time I'll use a shredder that shreds more finely. Here's a tip: If you fill the extra muffin cups with water, you will be burned when you open the oven, so don't lean in with your face! I had mild burns on the skin all around my eyes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkm576

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Love them. I used the self rising flour substitution that was list and they turned out great. I doubled the batch & got nice gold cups. Next time I plan to add lots of garlic and herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States