Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy and delicious. I'm always worried about substitutes but considering I had no self-rising flour I gave it a shot. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
they're fast and they're flavorful. I doubled the recipe and I used 1 cup of corn meal and 1 cup of pancake mix instead of regular flour. It made 8, and I also added dried cranberries to half of them. Which was a good call, next time I would add even more cranberries to all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were pretty good. I doubled the recipe and followed another reviewers recommendation of using 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Adding the baking soda (only added 1/4 tsp salt) worked really well. I also added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. My picky five year olds REALLY liked these. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very easy to put together. I had to use the substitute for self-rising flour. The taste was quite good but for some reason they were quite crunchy. Not at all what I was expecting and I'm not sure why they were. I'll try them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious!!! I didn't have the self rising flour, and the substitution absolutely work just as well! I did add some chives, and baked the biscuits in a mini muffin pan. WOW! I would probably make those on a regular basis. very easy, and extremely delicious!! thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My kids ate these up! Great quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These biscuits were great. They would have been better if I had realized I hadn't used self rising flour and they turned out a little flat! :) Quick and easy and I like how I didn't have to roll out any dough! I did add some garlic powder and Italian herbs though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe but didn't change any ingredients. They are perfect. Thanks so much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very dense biscuit! I think it was the milk. I might try using water next time instead and they will be lighter like the red lobster biscuits. I added 1/2 tsp of herbs de provence, 1/4 tsp garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. onion powder. Then I used the same seasonings mixed with melted butter to brush onto the biscuits after baking. My sisters and I each ate 2 right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I was looking for a dumpling recipe when I found this one for biscuits.This works great and tastes great as long as you add 1 egg to the recipe. Without the egg they fall apart not that my husband seemed to notice. I forgot to add the garlic. I bet they taste even better with the garlic. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States