Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy and delicious. I'm always worried about substitutes but considering I had no self-rising flour I gave it a shot. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
they're fast and they're flavorful. I doubled the recipe and I used 1 cup of corn meal and 1 cup of pancake mix instead of regular flour. It made 8, and I also added dried cranberries to half of them. Which was a good call, next time I would add even more cranberries to all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were pretty good. I doubled the recipe and followed another reviewers recommendation of using 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Adding the baking soda (only added 1/4 tsp salt) worked really well. I also added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. My picky five year olds REALLY liked these. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very easy to put together. I had to use the substitute for self-rising flour. The taste was quite good but for some reason they were quite crunchy. Not at all what I was expecting and I'm not sure why they were. I'll try them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious!!! I didn't have the self rising flour, and the substitution absolutely work just as well! I did add some chives, and baked the biscuits in a mini muffin pan. WOW! I would probably make those on a regular basis. very easy, and extremely delicious!! thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My kids ate these up! Great quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These biscuits were great. They would have been better if I had realized I hadn't used self rising flour and they turned out a little flat! :) Quick and easy and I like how I didn't have to roll out any dough! I did add some garlic powder and Italian herbs though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe but didn't change any ingredients. They are perfect. Thanks so much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very dense biscuit! I think it was the milk. I might try using water next time instead and they will be lighter like the red lobster biscuits. I added 1/2 tsp of herbs de provence, 1/4 tsp garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. onion powder. Then I used the same seasonings mixed with melted butter to brush onto the biscuits after baking. My sisters and I each ate 2 right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I was looking for a dumpling recipe when I found this one for biscuits.This works great and tastes great as long as you add 1 egg to the recipe. Without the egg they fall apart not that my husband seemed to notice. I forgot to add the garlic. I bet they taste even better with the garlic. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States