Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow, I can't believe how easy these were to make! I used the baking powder/salt recipe and they were perfect - not too salty at all for my taste, in fact, I should have added more spices to the recipe other than just a sprinkle of garlic powder to the tops of the biscuits. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this the day before Christmas and could not serve them to company. I followed the recipe exactly and they were tasteless. I would not reccomend these, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but mine turned out horribly. They were too floury and they were not at all flavorful or good. it was impossible to mix w/that little wet ingredients, except it said mix just until moistened. We ended up throwing them out. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Stillwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
quick easy and yummy yummy and I think I'll make these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I didn't read the reviews before I made these and used paper muffin cups. They did not want to let go! However, the flavour was good and they were not bad the following day, also easier to get out of the paper for some reason! Thanks for the recipe. Will make again but grease the tins next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I liked the cheesy taste of these, but they needed more wet ingredients in order for it to mix. Not too bad, but not something my husband and I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe was super easy and fast. They were fairly plain but could easily be added to to make them more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very tasty. Excellent compliment to weeknight dinner. Couldn't be simpler to make! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was really easy to make, and they are good, just a bit plain. i added tons of butter to the tops when they were finished and warmed it in the oven for a bit, made them 10x better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Love this recipe! So easy to make. I always double the recipe, use the self rising flour substitute given, add 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 very old cheese and a pop of our own homemade 'bam'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States