Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I loved these i added 1tbsp of english mustard powder and it gave them a wee kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Tasted great. I added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I am not normally a baker however this recipe is easy enough. I do feel that they need to cook more like 30 min so they are not doughey in the middle. Outsides of it tasted well enough but the inside was tart. My opinon because they did not cook long enough at 17 min to 20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Yummy! I followed this recipe exactly as stated and it was excellent! Thanks for a quick delicious dinner biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Really good...I would add a bit more salt and cheese next time to give it a bit more flavor, but much easier than even opening a cardboard tube!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Mandel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I probably would not use this recipe again. I found them to be very dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Loved these!! Might try adding bacon bits to thses. Really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made two batches of these, one with cheddar and chives, one with feta and oregano. I used 1 cup of cheddar and 3/4 cup feta. Each batch made 6 muffins. I preferred the feta ones, and my husband preferred the cheddar ones, and the kids just gobbled up all the rest. Light and flaky. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe (I used all-purpose flour plus the extra baking powder and salt- worked just fine)and added a little extra ground rosemary (about tsp.), cayenne pepper (1/2 tsp maybe?)and about another tsp of italian seasoning. Everyone gobbled them up! I thought the mix would be more batter-like, but I just ended up using my hands and a spoon to put it in the muffin cups. I also yielded 12 biscuits with the doubled recipe and had to add a little extra milk to moisten all the flour. Still give it 5 stars though because the recipe is so flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe. Had to use the sub for the self rising flour but it did not affect the outcome. My fiancee loves cheese so I added 1/2 cup more & they came out wnderful. Definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ruidoso Downs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States