Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
10 stars. I doubled the recipe and made 24 MINI muffins. sprinkled the top with a Club House Herb mix (mostly for looks). Cooked 375 for 10 minutes. had to let rest for ohh 30secs to get out. and then wheee ice cold butter and warm buns. lol I at 5 standing at counter...Hey they were minis...right??? Oh yeah I had a little batter left over but that just went on a pie plate for two BIG drop biscuits. so I guess that depends on your size of tin. will be making these again and again. They really were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Super fast & easy and totally adaptable to just about any kind of cheese. I added some fresh chopped basil & an Italian cheese blend. Perfect with a chef's salad! One note: If you're using paper liners, let them cool considerably and the paper will peel off far cleaner than when they're warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLEEC

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
delicious no-fail recipe. you always have the ingredients on hand! I used Sharp Old cheddar which was delicious and Jalapeno cheddar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by konstantine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I had no mayo so I used ranch salad dressing and it gave them a really good taste. Instead of a using muffin pan I spooned on a parchment paper. Really really easy and great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
very easy and very tasty! i like to make them into the mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This recipe has become a staple in our cooking-for-two household. We rarely eat bread or keep it in stock, but this is perfect for accompanying soups or saucy dishes that just need a little bread on the side. We often brush the tops with garlic butter right out of the oven. I use the self-rising flour substitute that was given, and make 4 larger biscuits instead of 5. They cook perfectly in 18 minutes every time in my toaster oven. So simple and so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are a bit dry as is. I put a small tab of butter on top of each before baking and it helps a little. Cutting butter in also helps. I've also added spices and that makes them even better. Garlic works well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Family enjoyed them, I think they would taste really good with honey. I think I'll top them with honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Really yummy!! I did tweak it abit by adding garlic, Italian Seasoning, Paprika, pepper. I also halved the mayo to 1 tbsp and added 1 tbsp of Sour Cream. I also increasedthe cheese (we love cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
First time I followed recipe exact and did not turn out well at all. I thought bake time seemed a little long and a little high, and I was right. After 17 minutes on 425 they were totally burnt. Next time I followed recipe exact but baked 15 minutes on 375 and was perfect, but little dry and lacking in flavor. Third time a charm- I added a little bit of parsley and garlic powder, a little more cheese and a tsp of butter... tasted just like Red Lobster biscuits! This is a good basic recipe but needed lots of tweaking, especially on the bake time and temp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States